We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap accommadation, but not as expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cheap accommadation, but not as expected!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Booked online due to cheap price and location, but had a few problems which made me rate this place much lower than I would have hoped to. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, which is what got the score I have rated.
We arrived late and after office hours (about 9pm) and received our keys and info from a postbox at the door - no problems with that and seemed to be a good system. Got to our cabin and found we had no linen as we had paid extra for. Had to go back to reception and use the emergency phone number listed on the door. Disturbed a man who was very apologetic and gave us sheets and blankets, but when getting back to the cabin we realised the duvet cover was completely mouldy and covered in paint! Cleanliness is not something I would usually be fussy about in a cheap caravan park, but this wasn't really acceptable! Being late and having already called the 'emergency' number once we decided to just use the sheet.
Another problem with our cabin was the smell of smoke that filled it, not something that can be helped if ignorant guests choose to smoke in a non-smoking cabin but nevertheless still a but annoying. Maybe if a cleaner notices a smell like that then management should be notified as there were numerus cabins we could have been assigned to.
Final problem with the cabin was the noise from the 'rugby team' who were booked into the 2 cabins next to us, with an empty park and lots of free cabins you would think they may rethink putting 8 youg males right next door to other guests.
Overall, a cheap place to stay if your not too fussy, had we not had these issues, we probably would have had a better impression. General decor and wear and tear of the cabin was poor, as were the bathroom facilities, but kitchen and lounge area were nice.
Fine for a one night stay somewhere central ish for Hastings and vineyards surrounding this area!

Room Tip: Don't choose cabin 234 due to smoke smell! Choose an end cabin if possible so you are not betw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    96
    41
    23
    11
See reviews for
156
67
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We booked a twin room and the room was adequate. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. We didn't have bedding with us so as per the website information we went to the office to hire some linen. They gave us a sheet each and said they had no pillows. Needless to say, it was a very cold night not sleeping.
The showers cost $1 for 6 minutes. I had about 5 minutes in the shower before the pressure went and I was blasted with freezing cold water. I tried to get it to go hot but gave up in the end.
This place is probably fine if you want to go camping but not if you just want a warm bed for the night whilst road tripping.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljm828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We loved our stay and would highly recommend it for value and comfort. The staff were friendly and helpful even with our late request to book extra people and rooms. We certainly will be booking again for our trip next year. Thanks Stu & Valmae Garner - Perth WA

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valmonsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom motel unit. Very cosy with all the facilities I needed and room to spread out . Great open feeling when looking out of my window over the deck and into the park. Basic cooking utilities were all I needed and adequately catered for. A nice cosy lounge suite and a decent sized TV. Overall very happy with the stay and will definitely stay again. Particularly liked the winter special deal of stay 3 nights and only pay for 2.

Room Tip: Motel cabins by the stream are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Made booking for a 2 bedroom unit , got confirmation which said booking for 1 adult and 1 child. Booking made for a TWO bedroom unit. When we were about to go to bed, realised the Double bed was made up but not any of the single beds in the second bedroom. When my son went to the office to ask, was told the booking was for TWO ADULTs so they made the beds accordingly. This was rubbish as the confirmation was for 1 adult and 1 child. Was given bedding but no electric blanket. The rooms was cold and the heating was marginal. It rained heavy and the roof was very noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Quick overnight stay but more than met our needs. Clean family cabin with fridge and microwave, and good heating. Close to communal kitchen and bathrooms. Some of our party stayed in park motel, also clean and warm. Great location

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Professional, friendly and efficient management. A great place to relax, with an excellent Spa Pool and a great heated swimming pool. Very close to city centre, (4 to 5 minutes drive) theatres, entertainment and a great variety of restaurants. Terrific value for money. Only complaint was the continual dripping on the roof, from the over hanging branches of the trees when it is raining and it is more noticeable at night. I am sure this will be rectified in the future.
Hazel and Eddie Mollier.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe with ensuite. Has two bedrooms and is very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieMollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.9 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
0.9 mi away
The Magpie
The Magpie
#9 of 18 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clansman Motor Lodge
Clansman Motor Lodge
#10 of 18 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gloucester House Motel
Gloucester House Motel
#3 of 10 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park – Setup camp to discover all that Hastings, Napier and Havelock North has to offer.10 Acres of beautiful park like grounds, in the centre of Hastings. Shady tree-lined avenues, amazing landscaped grounds,Large heated Swimming pool with amazing outdoor BBQ area ,topped with our own lake make this park a relaxing, enjoyable holiday setting for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing