We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hastings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hastings”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Planned to spend one night here, but liked it so much we stayed 2. We had a lovely ensuite accommodation, one of the best in the Top 10's we have experienced. Favorite feature was the swimming pool - large, sparkling clean, and we had it all to ourselves. Great location near Hastings, but not too near.

Room Tip: We had Room 211 and thought it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    92
    41
    22
    11
See reviews for
151
64
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a location for unpowered tents etc. it was quiet and relaxing. The facilities are good, all clean & tidy.
There is a great little swimming pool & plenty of outdoor cooking space.

Greetings from 2 '50 something' campers from the UK

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AngJonesCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This was a one night stop for us before heading off to South to Wellington. The site was highly functional for our needs and we really enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect and extremely peaceful. This has to be one of the best campsites we have ever stayed at - loved it!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stevetkdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed for three nights with an extended family group. Enjoyed our stay. Good improvements have been made to the facilities at the camp, especially the pool, tennis court and BBQ area. Staff were particularly helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
363 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed on a powered site for two and a half weeks, lovely setting with shade from the hot sun. Luckily we didn't accept the first site offered right across from the children's play area and pool, very noisy there!! Only one water tap for four sites, usually one per site. Paying $1 per shower was an added expensive and a surprise. We have booked again for next year and now we know of the few problems we will be prepared. Looking forward to the beautiful weather and food in the Bay.

Room Tip: Have a look at the site offered before setting up camp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineTAntrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Been here before and it was good, however disappointed this time. In booking the accom the lady on the phone was very flexible and helpful- full marks. The room however was dated and the staff when we arrived and throughout the visit was distracted and rude. Not helpful at all. The towels in the unit were only changed every second day but nowhere to hang out wet towels to dry anywhere. The pool and BBQ area were great and the kids loved the playground.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodie_trubshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porirua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We found Hasting Top 10 Holiday Park to be an excellent place to stay. It provided everything we required and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. Thanks for being so great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.9 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
86 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
0.9 mi away
The Magpie
The Magpie
#7 of 18 in Hastings
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clansman Motor Lodge
Clansman Motor Lodge
#10 of 18 in Hastings
46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gloucester House Motel
Gloucester House Motel
#3 of 10 in Hastings
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park – Setup camp to discover all that Hastings, Napier and Havelock North has to offer.10 Acres of beautiful park like grounds, in the centre of Hastings. Shady tree-lined avenues, amazing landscaped grounds,Large heated Swimming pool with amazing outdoor BBQ area ,topped with our own lake make this park a relaxing, enjoyable holiday setting for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing