We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely surroundings among the trees. Kids loved the pool and play area. Lots of money has been spent on parts of the shower blocks but the rest is very shabby. Also they were not very clean. Sign said they were cleaned daily but not very well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank teresah403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    88
    38
    22
    11
See reviews for
146
62
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park has many wonderful facilities, especially great if you have children. The extensive grounds are beautifully kept and the unit we stayed in was clean and comfortable, with easy access and well appointed for the sun. We could have done with a few more bits and pieces in the kitchen, including another teatowel, but everything else more than made up for that. We enjoyed our stay and it was a great place as a base for our cycling adventures trying out the Hastings wonderful network of cycling tracks. The spa pool was exceptionally great after sitting on a bike seat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uliveto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

What beautiful surroundings I found myself in! Very relaxed atmosphere with friendly helpful staff. My accommodation was great (a motel unit) with what my needs were. I enjoyed an evening swim under the stars in the warm pool and then a relaxing spa afterwards. I would have loved to have stayed another night but will definitely return one day soon.

Room Tip: The motels are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Checked in to a powered motorhome site and were immediately impressed by the gardens and trees. The facilities were next to impress - ample bathrooms, laundry and kitchen. The pool was great and the bbq area was well lit up and a buzzing communal area. Would have stayed a day or two longer if we could.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our stay on Coro street (quaint street names made us smile).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Lovely surroundings, pool and playground. Chalets in desperate need refurbishment carpets cleaned may remove musty smell and urine smell. Need painting and bathroom update. very grubby thick dirt beneath sliding doors when shut. White towels were grey. Hope refurbished before next year as love surroundings but units far too expensive for what u get.cleanliness so important.

Room Tip: motel units look better than chalets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baab808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

At last, after nearly three weeks on the road, a spacious Top 10 site - we got a great pitch for our motorhome under trees, with a view across the park to the stream, ducks etc. Musac from the swimming pool, kitchen (as at Te Anau and other places) an unwanted intrusion - but it gets turned off fairly early. What looks like a permanent encampment of weird and wonderful mobile homes, old caravans etc in one section of site is strange and a bit of an eyesore but you get used to it. Staff helpful. We recommend OdysseyNZ for your wineries tour (Dermot a superb guide and collected us from the site). Choose a pitch away from noisy road beyond the big hedge. Good facilities. We enjoyed our stay - but wished the site was in the more attractive Napier.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

When we checked in to our camp-site we were warned that we wear near a large group of "regulars", but "that shouldn't be a problem".
Unfortunately this group had no regard for any other visitor at the park. They monopolised common areas, let their kids run and yell around the park with torches and sirens at night and played loud music all day. I'm sure most camp grounds have to content with these sort of guests, but the management chose to turn a blind eye to these "regulars".
There were several families that seemed to be intimidated by this group that I doubt will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt1234133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.9 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#4 of 20 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
0.9 mi away
The Magpie
The Magpie
#7 of 20 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#2 of 20 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
14.9 mi away
Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
1.6 mi away
Claremonte Motor Lodge
Claremonte Motor Lodge
#6 of 20 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park – Setup camp to discover all that Hastings, Napier and Havelock North has to offer.10 Acres of beautiful park like grounds, in the centre of Hastings. Shady tree-lined avenues, amazing landscaped grounds,Large heated Swimming pool with amazing outdoor BBQ area ,topped with our own lake make this park a relaxing, enjoyable holiday setting for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing