We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gloucester House Motel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hastings B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Wow, can motels really be this good. This one is. So clean and perfect home from home. Fantastic value and even provided sparkling wine glasses and china cups for that much needed refreshment whilst travelling. Wine and tea ! Along with all other amenities, great linen, hair dryer,microwave , fridge etc etc. Thank you to the hosts. Job perfectly done !!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

we stayed there for 5 days had a little lighting problem but was soon fixed the unit was clean bed comfortable not far from the hospital and shopping facilities. Great customer service by all staff will recomend this motel and definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryann9973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed here before with my sister. Had such a great pleasant stay. Room was immaculately clean, and within walking distance to the main city centre. Booked here again with friends over the Mission Concert Weekend. Great spacious room and so clean. Lovely friendly owners.
Will certainly recommend this motel to friends, it is very affordable and in a great location. Excellent!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed one night and added 2 extra people to the room- no problems.
Fantastic customer service- stayed there for blues brews and bbq and was offered a lift to the show grounds.
Room was modern, clean and had all the facilities you would need.
Swimming pool looked inviting.
Had a great night sleep. Comfortable beds.
5 mins supermarket

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordana87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I have no complaints about this great Hastings motel. The rooms were immaculately clean, bathroom modern, flat screen wall mounted telly, spacious kitchen with breakfast bar, quiet location and yet handy to town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed 1 night, very impressed, gteat value, central and a comfotable home awsy fron hime. Everything you would need to self cater. Will be staying again. Quiet sreet all round excellent, 5 mins from supermarket. Hosts pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulou0833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We (2 adults & 3 teens) stayed 3 nights in a two bedroom unit at the Gloucester House Motel. We arrived late on a Friday night and the lovely owner accompanied us to the unit which had the curtains drawn, the heat pump going and the lights on which was a nice touch as it was cold and dark outside. First impressions: I was so impressed how clean everything was. The unit was absolutely spotless and even though it isn't new it had that lovely fresh feel to it.

Ours unit had two bedrooms; one with a queen bed, the other with two singles plus two more singles in the large lounge area, which also had a comfortable three seater couch and a chair. I liked how there were two tv's - one in the lounge with Sky, the other in the queen bedroom which was great when travelling with teenagers. The kitchen was also incredibly well equipped with everything one would need for a short or long self catering stay.

The location was central to the main retail street in Hastings, and only 150 metres from the Countdown supermarket and RSA. It was only a short drive to the Hastings Farmers Market (a must do when in the area on a Sunday).

I highly recommend the Gloucester House Motel to anyone travelling to Hastings for work or pleasure and we will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank nzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.9 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
92 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Havelock North
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Hastings
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Claremonte Motor Lodge
Claremonte Motor Lodge
#6 of 18 in Hastings
25 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Magpie Motel
The Magpie Motel
#7 of 18 in Hastings
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloucester House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloucester House Motel

Address: 404 Avenue Road West, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range: £63 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gloucester House Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloucester House Motel is situated in the centre of Hastings in a quiet residential tree-lined street. We are within walking distance to the Hastings RSA clubrooms, and the bustling shops of the central business district. Find accommodation in Hastings to suit your travel needs. Choose from studio units or 1 & 2 bedroom units, all at great prices & suitable for couples, families or corporates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloucester House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing