We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amazing Maze 'n Maize - CLOSED

Amazing Maze 'n Maize
Attraction details
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for kids”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

cheap fun for the kids, safe, friendly staff and close to town

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank IsalaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Kids aged 14, 13, 10 & 8 and myself had a great 1/2 day at the maze, alot harder than what you think. can get quite hot running around. (take water on a hot day) Something different to do that other towns don't have. great idea being able to buy a sealed map of the maze if we got lost.. (opps we had to use it). was a fun day out, kids are still talking about it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jojonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
1 review
“Great hosts and a good fund time”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We took the kids to the Maze today, Easter Monday. Had an absolute blast, getting lost and finding mini-Easter eggs that the friendly scarecrows had dropped. Our daughter loved the tractor ride, the playhouses and the animals to look at, so it wasn't just a case of 'maze and finish'. There was a crazy golf there too which we didn't have time to stay and do, so it'll be a good excuse to head back, which we certainly will.
Thanks for a fun, and reasonably priced, day out.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day out”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

can get very hot but fun. recommend the scary maze at night :)

Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
175 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Freaky if you choose one of those nights! Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The staff have so much fun scaring the pants off you! Very clever and well set up venture. Congratulations to the organisers. Plenty of parking and great entertainment.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank servicecounts-az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amazing Maze 'n Maize also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing