We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horse Trekking - amazing views”

Hawkes Bay Farmyard Zoo
Otane, New Zealand
1 review
“Horse Trekking - amazing views”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a lovely relaxing one hour trek. Two of the riders were on horses for the first time and they seemed to really enjoy the ride. The horses were very tame and knew exactly what they were doing. The girls who lead the trek were really lovely too. The pace was leisurely and great way to wind down with amazing views.
Thanks

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EH0LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    24
    7
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hands on petting zoo”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great little hands on petting zoo. You can buy food to feed the animals. Children can also nurse a rabbit and the guinea pigs. Horse rides are available.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuzyRNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Loved it all! Very interesting and you can touch some of the animals. Trekking is done with experienced riders around the beautiful local countryside

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Awesome, just awesome!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Hi Dyan,

I just wanted to thank you for a superb trek this afternoon. Lexxie had a wonderful hour or so on Casper and I have put her to bed tonight with the widest smile that you can ever imagine.

Please will you pass my thanks onto all of the girls that accompanied us on the trek? Each and everyone of them was brilliant. They all had time for us, made great conversation and made us feel so welcome.

I certainly will be recommending Hawke's Bay Farmyard Zoo to everyone that I talk to and I have posted an album on my facebook page entitled "HBFZ" just showing everyone what a great day we had.

Many, many thanks once again.

Hayley (with a sore but worth it butt this evening!!!)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HayleyC45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place. ”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We have been to the farm park about five times now, the first few times with our kids and now they are grown up we still enjoy going on our own. The park is always clean and tidy and the animals are clearly well cared for. Always a pleasure to visit. Highly recommend to anyone that loves animals.

Helpful?
Thank sharynb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawkes Bay Farmyard Zoo also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Hawkes Bay Farmyard Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing