We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napier WOW tour”

Black Rose Limousine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Black Rose luxury limo charter coach is a luxurious and unique coach seating up to 16 pax. It boasts A/C, TV, fridge, surround sound and cleverly designed leather seating. Complete with night lights and floor lights inside and tinted windows for your privacy. Smaller groups of up to 4 can enjoy a private winery or sightseeing tour aboard our luxury 2007 Black Chrysler 300C. Not only does the Chrysler provide style and comfort, it is amazingly roomy. While making a conscious effort to minimise our carbon footprint this vehicle will shut down to 4 cylinders when appropriate. If our luxury limo charter bus or Chrysler do not fit your requirements then we also have 2 jet black 22 seater coaches for larger groups.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Went on this tour late last year & cannot recommend it highly enough. Good variety of places visited and the view from the peak was incredible. Very cool "bus" and fun driver. Great value for money.

1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn D, Manager at Black Rose Limousine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks for the great feedback Jo. You can't beat the Bay on a good day can you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Black Rose Limousine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Our experience was on a private coach tour with Glen as our driver. As this was a farming tour, Glen was responsible for getting us to and from a number of back country farms, some of them very difficult to access and even us farmers were convinced he wouldn't get us, let alone out again! What a professional, from his driving skills, navigation and cheerful manner to his keen interest and participation in our farm tours, he was a delight and fully recommended to anyone visiting Napier.

Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn D, Manager at Black Rose Limousine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review my driving skills !! I'm glad you enjoyed the trip as i certainly loved every minute of it. I learnt a lot about the Simmental breed and hope you all enjoy the fruits of the get together. Kind Regards
Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very nice tour of Napier area off of cruise ship Celebrity Solstice. Should be listed under Napier. Free shuttle took us to I-Site and that is where you pay and pick up this tour. Good variety on tour- Wine tasting , Mountain views, strawberry farm etc.
I think our guide went longer that schedule for extra value. Very fair price paid.

Thank Lanny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We arrived on HAL Oosterdam on the 7th of November with nothing much planned to do. We,
luckily, decided to go on a bus tour with Black Rose Sightseeing Tours, & even more luckier to get Ken for a driver/guide. His vast knowledge of the area paired with his friendly disposition
made for a wonderful day for the 11 of us who shared the van. He went above & beyond sharing his neck of the world with us, taking us all over the area. When he got us back to the ship, we were entertained there by a line of vintage cars with folks dressed in 1920's attire & a ragtime band! Napier is one classy town! (We also booked a trip through him for
Tauranga/Rotorua & 2 days later had another very informative, fun tour with Sue). Highly
recommend both.

Thank wefiveOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were on a cruise on the Sun Princess when we docked in the Art Deco town of Napier.
We found the Black Rose Limo tour we had booked on line ,ready and waiting.
Our host and driver was Glen. His personality and history of the area, impressed us right away.
By the time the wine tasting finished,,all aboard had bonded, and, we all had a wonderful day.
We saw some beautiful scenery, ate some strawberries, and, finished with a chocolate factory.
At the end of the day we were delivered back to our cruise ship.
I highly recommend this tour and Glen for people who can relax and socialize........Adele

Thank Adele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrenWithington, Manager at Black Rose Limousine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Hi Adele, thanks for taking the time to review Black Rose Limousine. We certainly had a great bunch on board willing to have a little fun. Hope you and Neville are fit and well. Thanks again,Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Rose Limousine also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Black Rose Limousine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing