We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”

Black Rose Limousine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Black Rose luxury limo charter coach is a luxurious and unique coach seating up to 16 pax. It boasts A/C, TV, fridge, surround sound and cleverly designed leather seating. Complete with night lights and floor lights inside and tinted windows for your privacy. Smaller groups of up to 4 can enjoy a private winery or sightseeing tour aboard our luxury 2007 Black Chrysler 300C. Not only does the Chrysler provide style and comfort, it is amazingly roomy. While making a conscious effort to minimise our carbon footprint this vehicle will shut down to 4 cylinders when appropriate. If our luxury limo charter bus or Chrysler do not fit your requirements then we also have 2 jet black 22 seater coaches for larger groups.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Wonderful, what a great experience and service! Our driver Dean made it into a very joyful trip specially for the grandchildren and of course the grown ups. Couldn't ask for anything more!
Thanks again also to Glenn who organised our very special ride and making my 70th birthday even more special!
Kind regards,
Marijke Haringa-Nientker

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank eduart40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn D, Manager at Black Rose Limousine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review Black Rose Limousine Marijke. We are glad you enjoyed your special evening and Dean enjoyed driving your family group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cruise ship"
in 11 reviews
"hens party"
in 5 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 5 reviews
"chocolate factory"
in 6 reviews
"great driver"
in 2 reviews
"informative commentary"
in 2 reviews
"fun filled"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this service"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide"
in 4 reviews
"great tour"
in 5 reviews
"hawkes bay"
in 14 reviews
"an absolute delight"
in 2 reviews
"wine glasses"
in 2 reviews
"te mata peak"
in 8 reviews
"fantastic service"
in 2 reviews
"napier area"
in 2 reviews
"fruit"
in 3 reviews
Filter

85 - 89 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Black Rose are just great to deal with - they make the trip fun and are well organised.
The limo is such a cool vehicle to drive in!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn D, Manager at Black Rose Limousine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for your kind review Kevin. We aim to give our guests an extraordinary experience so am pleased your niece enjoyed the Limo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Dean was the best Limo driver ever thanks for an amazing day. There when we needed his help and yet never made us feel rushed or hastled. A fun way to tour the fantastic wineries in and around Te Awanga/Hastings. Totally recommend :-)

Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn D, Manager at Black Rose Limousine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review your day. The Limo coach certainly is the only way to visit wineries in luxury and Dean is always a great host/driver. We are glad you had such a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our first guided tour in NZ.
I was travelling with my child so I was a bit cautious.
I called twice before my booking, and both Ken and Kerren gave detailed information and answered all my questions.
Ken was our guide of the day, and he gave us a terrific personal guided tour.
Ken's driving was simply the best; safe and quiet. I forgot all about my semi-acrophobic condition throughout the tour.
We certainly enjoyed Ken's driving and the information he provided us.
The warm hospitality made us happy throughout the whole week.
In the end, I realized not have I found a terrific guide in Napier, but a good Kiwi friend.
Thank you so much Ken.

1  Thank Joonoh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn D, Manager at Black Rose Limousine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your favourable review Joonoh. Ken is a great host and enjoys showing off the beautiful Hawke's Bay region.I'm pleased you both enjoyed your sightseeing tour and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We recently held a hens party in Hawkes Bay and hired Black Rose Limo to get us around the beautiful Havelock North, Te Awanga/Clifton area. Our driver, Dean, was the best. Catered to all our requests, and was great fun. Many thanks for an effortless 5 hours of touring, showing off our beautiful region. Thanks. Jenni, Harriet & Sarah.

Thank Jenni246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn D, Manager at Black Rose Limousine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks for your nice words. Glad you enjoyed the Black Rose experience and Yes Dean is an absolute treasure where nothing is a problem to him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Rose Limousine also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Black Rose Limousine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing