We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice motel would recomment”
Review of Amici Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amici Motel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice motel would recomment”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

After mixing up the nights on Wotif arrived at the motel, was thinking that they may charge the same but was slightly dearer. Room was clean & tidy and the bed was comfortable. Receptionist was friendly & helpful as with a day off in middle of the week mixed the booking up but she was able to accommodate me for the two days, which was great. The only down side to the visit was visitors to the motel at 3am in the morning and making noise and playing music. Was not sure how to make them move on.

Room Tip: The room I had was great, it was easy to access and had a separate bedroom which may it very comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m, Owner at Amici Motel, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for your review and yes please reccomend to your friends. I am sorry you did not mention the noise while staying as I could have followed it up by with checking with other guests. As we had no party type people staying my guess is they were on the street behind. I apologise for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    55
    20
    13
    11
See reviews for
67
42
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We did the wine on bikes tour and stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights.
Good value, newly refurbished, very clean and spacious. Also the staff was very friendly and professional. We really enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleK354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m, Owner at Amici Motel, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Loved having you guys stay @Amici. Yes the wine on bikes is a great way to spend a day or 2 in the bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Excellent overnight stay, best accommodation of our new-zeland holidays.We originally booked a standard room on the net but on arrival after a warm and friendly welcome the owner decided to show us around and we decided on the newly refurbished executive suite.
Excellent and well appointed room, great bed ( I want one like that at home.).
Exceptional service as the owner helped us locate a good winery restaurant, He even contacted me to give us discount vouchers he managed to find.
I definitely recommend this motel and will stay again.
Harvey.L

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m, Owner at Amici Motel, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thanks for your nice review Harvey. Was a pleasure to have you stay. Hope you are now home safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Great overnight stay in the newly refurbished motel Exec Suites. Double bedrooms. Very well appointed with quality furnishings, nice kitchen, lounge set up. Tranquil park like setting. Great to meet the owners, Evan and Janice who re passionate about making the stay a pleasant one. Good location, easy access via Pakowhai Rd.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m, Owner at Amici Motel, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Yes these suites are great for the executive traveler. Great to have you stay come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington NZ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

This motel has recently been renovated and looks amazing! Rooms are fresh and vibrant. Beds a extremely comfortable and plenty of pillows to choose from!

We arrived a wee bit earlier just after the cleaners had finished and Janice came in to double check the room was up to standard.

Very friendly staff

RECOMMEND to everyone

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m, Owner at Amici Motel, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Great to have you stay with us at Amici Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My family loved this motel. We stayed in an unrenovated family suite, and inspected the renovated ones which are first class. Lots of space, privacy, beautiful gardens, sparkling pool, super-keen and helpful hosts, excellent location for Hawkes Bay exploration.
It was much nicer than anything we looked at for similar pricing in Napier, and felt more like a resort than a motel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, or to organise meetings there.

Room Tip: The unrenovated rooms are dated but perfectly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sh_sydney2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m, Owner at Amici Motel, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
We loved having you and your family stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Aroha, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Fantastic service and a comfortable place for our family to stay. The pool was a hit with the kids as were the outdoor eating areas & bbq. Two beautiful parks close by and a supermarket. Very family friendly place to stay. Thanks Janice!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1bdrm family unit which are newly reburished with a foldout couch which my husbands...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m, Owner at Amici Motel, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Janine Great to have you and your family here to stay would welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
1.4 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
91 reviews
7.5 mi away
Greenhill Lodge
Greenhill Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
57 reviews
1.1 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Hastings
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Claremonte Motor Lodge
Claremonte Motor Lodge
#6 of 18 in Hastings
23 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairmont Motor Lodge
Fairmont Motor Lodge
#7 of 18 in Hastings
38 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Magpie Motel
The Magpie Motel
#8 of 18 in Hastings
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amici Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amici Motel

Property: Amici Motel
Address: 207 Pakowhai Road | Stortford Lodge/Frimley, Hastings 4120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amici Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amici is a new motel business which has recently seen a refurbishment in our Executive Studios and Executive 2 bedrooms. Also new furniture thru the rest of the property. We have executive, family thru to the more compact budget rooms available for your stay. A garden setting provides a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Close to wineries, bike trails, city centre, Hawkes Bay Hospital, Lindisfarne College and all that Hawkes Bay has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amici Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing