We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amici Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Claremonte Motor Lodge(Hastings)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manse(Hastings)
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Motor Lodge(Hastings)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valdez Motor Lodge(Hastings)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omahu Motor Lodge(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portmans Motor Lodge(Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenhill Lodge(Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
76
55
20
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
55
20
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery pleasant stayexecutive bedroomroom unitstreet noisefree wifihot daysshort staybeds were comfortablete mata peakthoroughly enjoyed our stayswimming poolwould stay here againsplash planetmotelmarleneaccommodationunits
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

we were upgraded to the executive suite which had a king size bed. The lady at reception was warm and welcoming and very friendly and happy to show me around the motel for HOY booking.
The room was clean and tidy with a good shower. Thank you for a great stay

Room Tip: If you are offered an upgrade take it as the executive suite is a lovely room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Yes, thanx, Hastings is the best place for such neat events, and the HOY is fast approaching again. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We picked Amici for our 2 night stay because it looked more modern than all the other motels in the region. The Motel has a number of newly renovated rooms that are amazing - more 5* boutique hotel than any motel I've stayed in. As we were travelling as a family we chose the older style but still newly renovated 1 bedroom rooms. Having the extra room was a godsend and a the furnishings and room were spotlessly clean. Despite being on a busy road, the motel is extremely quiet and we didn't hear traffic at all.

Janice the owner is extremely helpful and welcoming . They have only recently taken over management of the motel and it is clear they are raising the bar for NZ Motels. I would highly recommend Amici and hope the new owners do well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manly-sider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m, Owner at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

So glad you stayed with us, we stive to help our guests as much as required. Zoe I hope the Fejoas were good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

After mixing up the nights on Wotif arrived at the motel, was thinking that they may charge the same but was slightly dearer. Room was clean & tidy and the bed was comfortable. Receptionist was friendly & helpful as with a day off in middle of the week mixed the booking up but she was able to accommodate me for the two days, which was great. The only down side to the visit was visitors to the motel at 3am in the morning and making noise and playing music. Was not sure how to make them move on.

Room Tip: The room I had was great, it was easy to access and had a separate bedroom which may it very comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m, Owner at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for your review and yes please reccomend to your friends. I am sorry you did not mention the noise while staying as I could have followed it up by with checking with other guests. As we had no party type people staying my guess is they were on the street behind. I apologise for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We did the wine on bikes tour and stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights.
Good value, newly refurbished, very clean and spacious. Also the staff was very friendly and professional. We really enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleK354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m, Owner at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Loved having you guys stay @Amici. Yes the wine on bikes is a great way to spend a day or 2 in the bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Excellent overnight stay, best accommodation of our new-zeland holidays.We originally booked a standard room on the net but on arrival after a warm and friendly welcome the owner decided to show us around and we decided on the newly refurbished executive suite.
Excellent and well appointed room, great bed ( I want one like that at home.).
Exceptional service as the owner helped us locate a good winery restaurant, He even contacted me to give us discount vouchers he managed to find.
I definitely recommend this motel and will stay again.
Harvey.L

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m, Owner at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thanks for your nice review Harvey. Was a pleasure to have you stay. Hope you are now home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews