We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amici Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hawthorne House(Hastings)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Motor Lodge(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gloucester House Motel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magpie Motel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Manse(Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenhill Lodge(Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
76
55
20
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
55
20
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery pleasant stayexecutive bedroomroom unitstreet noisefree wifihot daysshort staybeds were comfortablete mata peakthoroughly enjoyed our stayswimming poolwould stay here againsplash planetmotelmarleneaccommodationunits
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We booked to stay here for 2 nights while we were up at horse of the year. All the accomadation round this time is pretty booked up. It was nice and handy to venue. The motorlodge was as expected tired and in need of a makeover. The bathroom however was quite new. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable however i was cold at night. The fridge in the room was very loud and kept me awake a bit. I found other reviews for this place to be true. The reception staff were not very friendly. Because we were out all day and only came back to watch tv and go to sleep it suited us fine.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

stayed here with wife for a short break of two nights came in by intercity bus lines on two supersaver fares bused up to napier went to see kelly the dolphin at marineland also to the movies there and the national aqurium did lots of shopping in hastings and napier place had spa pool as well as swimming pool and good laundry facilities not enough pillows however i like to sleep on three or four very hot as well sweated like a pig no aircon other than that the place was above average for the price i paid

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonasluck1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2008

We booked this motel on-line and when we arrived there was confusion over whether or not we had paid. Our booking confirmation said we had paid, while the receptionist said we hadn't. The receptionist was correct, but at that point we had no way of checking our credit card account. We paid the bill to deal with the dispute.

The main issue was the rude way we were treated over the misunderstanding. I definately didn't feel welcomed and wouldn't stay here again.

The rooms were clean, but the all-night lights which were on outside the unit meant light shone through the floral curtains.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kiwitraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

The Aparima is situated on the outskirts of Hastings, in a peaceful, spacious setting and yet on a main road. This motel was fully booked and is obviously very popular. My spacious room was in immaculate condition, with kitchen area containing fridge, coffee maker, toaster, boiling rings, but no microwave. The bathroom had shower and toilet, and there was a shared bath down the corridor. The grounds are well laid out with various fruit trees and flowers. There is an outdoor swimming pool - unfortunately not heated, and a good heated spa pool - outside but undercover. Both of these had childproof locks on the gates.
There are a few restaurants and plenty takeaways in the area, but plenty more a few minutes drive. plenty shops and garages closeby. There are buses downtown during the day, but not much in the evening or at weekend. Town centre is about a 20 min walk. Plenty of free parking downtown - but most has a time limit.
For fun - try the Maize Maze
Also visit Kidnappers Cove to see 1000s of gannets - either by tractor trailer along the beach , or by minibus overland. Either route is quite an adventure!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank female-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews