We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair price for Auckland”
Review of Siesta Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siesta Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Remuera
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Most of the place was very clean except for the shower (pink mould). The TV hardly worked in the 2 days we were there and the heater was so noisy and wiring looked very dodgy! Bed was very comfortable. There were cheaper motels up the road but don't know what they were like.

Room Tip: Get room further from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fayenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

....Prior to staying here at Siesta, I spent 2 nights at another motel at $160 per night, and the premises were awful. Dirty, tired, broken/missing lights, no free internet access, and the list goes on.
2 nights at this prior establishment was enough for me.
I found Siesta online, and am spending my second night here tonight, for $99 per night. (How cheap is that?!)
The staff are fantastic, the premises are clean and fresh, and despite being on a main road the apartment is extremely quiet. I have everything I need here, and more. I will definitely be using and reccomending this motel to all of my friends and clients.
Hurray for not-overly-priced, good quality accomodation with fantastic staff. Thankyou Siesta. Great stuff. Ingrid

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Having just stayed at Siesta for 4 nights, I feel eminently qualified to write a review. I booked online, I arrived at 2pm on the day booked...and I was allocated a very pleasant room - the second unit from the road. I was travelling by motorbike and was particularly pleased to be able to park my bike right outside my door. The room was clean, roomy, well organised with a delightfully comfortable double bed, plus a large couch which could fold to a double bed. There was excellent storage with a good sized wardrobe, a suitcase rack, table and chairs etc. Although I didn't require a kitchen, opting for the $85 "no kitchen" option, still I had use of a microwave, toaster, refrigerator, cutlery, plates etc.
The rooms are clean and quiet. This is a motel just a short stroll to the Newmarket shops, and I walked downtown to Auckland CBD every day. If you're not up for a lengthy walk, public transport is very efficient and close to the motel. Oh and free wifi is all part of the deal! The owner is always smiling and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1nterceptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Appartement assez grand pour un couple avec 2 enfants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffrey328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sont éloignées de la rue, privilégier une grande chambre tant qu'à faire !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Benis0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank GEORGES T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres côté highway sont vraiment bruyantes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gegeNoumea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Remuera
0.3 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#55 of 65 in Auckland Central
103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
705 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#35 of 65 in Auckland Central
724 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#3 of 8 in Epsom
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tudor Court Motor Lodge
Tudor Court Motor Lodge
#37 of 65 in Auckland Central
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Motel

Address: 70-72 Great South Rd., Remuera, Auckland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Remuera
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Remuera
Price Range: £57 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siesta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing