We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 out of 10”
Review of Siesta Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siesta Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Remuera
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The office ladies were very nice.the room was clean but i found dust above the mirror and picture frames.our wifi was cut off after about 1 hour and did not turn back on in the morning. there was only enough milk and sugar for 2 decent cups of tea but there was 3 of us. the website states "sky channel" so i assumed there was sky - there was, free view but no sky, and there was a sky watch magazine.Lastly there were very nice lamps but the plug could not reach the wall sockets. i hope this helps everyone including siesta motel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coreykksimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights with family. Got 2nd floor. A little hassle to carry luggage up small stairs. But friendly reception and good wifi. Quite a distance from Newmarket central if u wanna walk but easy road access. Good kitchen and efficient housekeeping. Nice and clean toilets. Not much of a view and can be a little noisy during peak highway hours. But quiet at night and nice breeze. Value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Karlz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My stay at Siesta Motels was too short as was nice and handy had car park right outside my room could make snack and breakfast when i liked and the staff were helpful and on site when needed have recommended it to others and will stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good location and within easy access to Newmarket and the city. Good value for money. Room very clean. Although the decor needs some updating, for the price it is clean and tidy. Plenty of parking. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirenity61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Although it was one of the cheapest places when booking. First night we found one light not working, fridge was loud, the first morning, the toaster sparked when stopping it, was dirty and disgusting. Sofa bed wasn't in good condition, the main bedroom curtains were so light you got all the car lights shining thru, there was graffiti behind the door, dust, screws and clothes price hanging tags under the bed. The blinds though-out the room were old and brittle, the ones in bathroom were MOULDY! Could hear the people upstairs running around, a window in the bathroom didn't have a lock, not good for room being by roadside.
The beds were made the first morning but not the second, same with vacuuming.
When telling the lady on check-out about the problems, all she could say was oh the cleaners, oh no, cleaners. I asked for a refund as it wasn't an acceptable room to have with our 17 month old, got offered a very low amount. Her husband came out and tried to have a go at me for asking for a refund.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2getha4eva09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Good value for money. Easy to find. Very helpful staff(Anna). Room very clean and everything working 100%. Good parking and safe. Easy to get to Auckland city via motorway.
Fridge,shower and all facilities working. Bed the best.

Room Tip: Room 12 very much recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We found this motel to be quite accommodating. For the price we paid we cant complain. The bed was very comfortable and found the service suitable for us. They weren't intrusive and we got lost on our way there. They did all that they could do to make sure we found our way and allowed us to arrive earlier than usual. Close enough to the city. We couldn't make the WIFI work no matter how many times we put the code in but it wasn't any drama to us. May stay there again, however preferred to be right in Auckland itself within walking distance of everything. Need a car if staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mutesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Remuera
0.3 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#55 of 65 in Auckland Central
103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
705 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#35 of 65 in Auckland Central
724 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#3 of 8 in Epsom
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tudor Court Motor Lodge
Tudor Court Motor Lodge
#37 of 65 in Auckland Central
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Motel

Address: 70-72 Great South Rd., Remuera, Auckland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Remuera
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Remuera
Price Range: £57 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siesta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing