We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil, convenient, delicious!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Remuera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Woodlands Retreat
Ranked #2 of 3 Remuera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Our three nights at A Woodlands Retreat were a complete delight. The location is convenient to Auckland attractions and yet is secluded, quiet and beautiful. Our room looked out over the pool into a forested ravine. The sounds were those of the birds. Our hosts were most friendly and helpful, assisting us with most appreciated local information and advice. The breakfasts were outstanding. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

Not only are Jude and Roger the kindest of hosts but their place is indeed a 'retreat' but still has easy access to the city - good buses nearby and there's some nice small restaurants too. The welcome you get is always warm - even when jet lagged. The breakfasts are spectacular and the garden is gorgeous. Can't recommend it highly enough. penny

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This was our second time at Woodlands Retreat. Jude and Roger are great friendly hosts and make you feel at home. Tea and homemade cake on arrival in the afternoon and one of the best breakfasts the following morning. The fresh fruit is fantastic but you will need to make room for the cooked part of the breakfast as well. A lovely peaceful setting but still not far from the city. The rooms are lovely and look out onto the beautiful garden. Jude and Roger are only too happy to help with any information you may need. We would certainly recommend the Woodlands Retreat bed and breakfast. Dorothy and Bill

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank utesausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetM0lly, Owner at A Woodlands Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Remuera
1.6 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
4.2 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,883 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Remuera B & B
Remuera B & B
#1 of 3 in Remuera
41 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast
Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Kohimarama
73 reviews
1.4 mi away
Auckland Phoenix Palm Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Woodlands Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Woodlands Retreat

Address: 18 Waiatarua Road, Remuera, Auckland 1050, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Remuera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Remuera
Price Range: £66 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Woodlands Retreat is your special getaway in paradise.Set within half an acre of native ferns, pongas, and lush garden with plenty of bird life.Tucked down a driveway away from main roads, your peace is guaranteed. Three bedrooms - a double, a super king and a king. The large "Conservatory Room" has a ensuite and a private conservatory. There is a small fridge to chill your wine. Special breakfasts and all dietary requests catered for. One minute walk to bus stop. Off street car parking. Coffee and tea making facilities in each room. Heated towel rail in bathrooms. Hair dryer in each room. Swimming pool towels provided. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing