We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Remuera B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Remuera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Remuera B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Remuera B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just what we were looking for. Private, clean, tidy, plenty of room, well laid out and friendly host. Stayed with my wife and 2 year old son; nothing was a problem and would stay again. Thanks to Clare for being such a great host.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hamish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TAURANGA
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

What a little gem! Recently , while in Auckland I stayed at Remuera B & B.
The accommodation was fresh and tastefully decorated, absolutely spotless with modern appliances. There was milk, orange juice and a selection of spreads in the frig on arrival, together with fresh bread, fresh fruit and cereal.
What more could you ask for?
Clare, the hostess, was extremely helpful and a real pleasure to deal with.
The patio and the garden would be so restful on a nice sunny day.
Would definitely come back.
Thanks Clare for everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuiTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is definitely our most favourite accommodation that we (myself & my 4yr old daughter) have stayed at, in both NZ & Australia!
I have only positive words to say..the cleanest, totally inviting, incredibly warm (didn't need heaters on for the weeks we stayed in the middle of winter through to the end), such peaceful surroundings..there was everything we needed & more! We totally loved our stay ..the only downside is that we had to leave! :-) Clare is an outstanding host with a super friendly, caring & considerate nature. Don't waste precious time looking elsewhere ..book now ..you'll be so thankful you did!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnZlittlebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Horo, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Remuera B and B was a great place to stay. There was plenty of room for our family of 2 adults and two kids. Clare was a great host very friendly and very helpful. The apartment was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again. Thanks for the hospitality

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Lovely warm comfortable homely home stay and very friendly helpful host.
Very comfortable queen beds and quality bedding and towels home away from home.
Excellence places to eat in walking distance and close to bus stop.
Wonderful shopping short bus ride away
I enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Remuera
1.3 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 66 in Auckland
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
664 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland
1,148 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remuera B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remuera B & B

Property: Remuera B & B
Address: 38 Pukeora Avenue, Remuera 1050, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Remuera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Remuera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RUGBY LIONS TOUR ACCOMMODATION PERFECT LOCATION FOR THE LIONS RUGBY TOUR CLOSE TO CITY CENTRE HANDY TOPUBLIC TRANSPORT VIA BUS OR TRAIN NEWLY REFURBISHED SLEEPS 4. CAFES & RESTURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE Our tastefully newly decorated apartment (completely separate and self contained) with all new furniture and fittings is located in one of Remuera's prettiest tree lined cul-de-sacs. We are just a few minutes' walk to the trendy Remuera/Upland Road Village with its restaurants, bars and takeaway places. A supermarket is two minutes' drive away. Whether you are travelling alone or with family and friends, you will love our welcoming home in a very quiet part of Remuera. We can accommodate up to four people in the same party with two bedrooms each with new queen beds. The property is just ten minutes from Auckland city and 25 minutes from Auckland International Airport. Public transport is very close with buses passing our street regularly. There are train stations at Orakei and Meadowbank only a few minutes by car which takes you into the centre of the city. This two bedroom retreat has its own private entrance. You will also have your own kitchenette (no oven/stove) and bathroom (with bath), as well as a large lounge and dining area with roadband. Quality linens and furnishings complement each room. Continental breakfast is supplied for short stays and long term rentals are available upon request. We aim to provide a comfortable and special 'home away from home' for our guests and as happy to assist you in any way we can. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing