We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy dining overlooking the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy dining overlooking the lake
enjoy a shaded veranda overlooking the lake Relax and enjoy the view from our comfy terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Enjoy dining overlooking the lake
enjoy a shaded veranda overlooking the lake
Relax and enjoy the view from our comfy terrace
enjoy the luxury of our steamer loungers
what a view!
the pool at night
pIck your own lemon for your G & T
meet some of the neighbours!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Romanes, Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful view of lake Vinuela from this beautiful villa. The owners were fantastic, very friendly and extremely helpful.
A great place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Tracy and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caf23
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a beautiful villa, the best equiped rental property we have ever stayed in and very comfortable. The layout over 3 floors worked very well for us but could be a little difficult for anybody with mobility issues. Personally, I don't think I would take very young children as you are unable to see the pool from inside the living and kitchen area but this is just my opinion. The views are stunning, it was very difficult to pack and leave this property, we could have stayed much longer. The kitchen is very well equiped with plenty of glasses, crockery and cutlery and the wine chiller was very useful! It was very easy to prepare meals and bar-b-que although there is a good bar/restaurant minutes up the hill, with music a couple of nights a week which was very popular and had really good food. The villa owner was extremely helpful and always replied quickly to emails. The photos and description on the website are also accurate - the villa is exactly as it is shown. This is an excellent villa in a very beautiful setting and we can't wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Cheryl - I am so pleased you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the villa - we hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The views from this villa were exceptional. The pool was perfect and Miguel's was the most welcoming restaurant.”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

You will not find a better villa to stay in the Axarquia region than Casa Juan, Los Romanes. Very clean and well equipped it was truly a home from home. We will be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so lucky to have such a good restaurant a few minutes walk away. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing break in a lovely place”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The holiday home had everything we needed and was in a lovely area with the most spectacular views. The place was well looked after and had all the lovely finishing touches. It was easy to make dinner for the family in the spacious kitchen and I loved sitting outside to enjoy a family meal. The pool was very clean and I could keep an eye on pool activities from up on the terrace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable break with fabulous views”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I throughly enjoyed my stay at casa Juan which is situated in a friendly village that has several bars in walking distance and an excellent local family restaurant. The views from the terrace that overlook the lakes are fantastic and the surrounding hills grow local produce. We did some activities on the lake such as sailing and kayaking and went to visit Granada which was excellent. I would recommend a trying the tapas and visiting the palace. I enjoyed having dinner out on the terrace and a glass of wine or two, whilst looking at the village lights sparkling away over the other side of the lake. It was bliss and lovely and quiet. The kitchen was bigger than my own at home and had plenty of space and everything I needed. The bedrooms are spacious and lead straight out to the pool and there were 3 toilets and showers which was great. The place has been decorated very well and has a luxurious feel from the soft furnishings in side and out. I found the owner to be very helpful with queries and advice and felt like she really wanted me to enjoy the trip. Would recommend and definitely going to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you so much Lee and we hope you will stay at Casa Juan again.
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing