We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we hoped for and more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Entrance to Casa 23 off private cul de sac parking for one car Spacious Terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela and Mount Maroma
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Entrance to Casa 23 off private cul de sac parking for one car
Spacious Terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela and Mount Maroma
Spacious terrace with views across Lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma. 6 sunbeds with cushions.
Side Terrace,  garden with view over lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma. Lemon tree pick your own lemons!
Shaded terrace, BBQ for al fresco dining with magnificent views of Lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma
Kitchen
Sitting room with access to terrace through patio doors. air con unit
Sitting room with staircase to bedrooms. Log burner for chillier evenings and air con unit.
Master bedroom with 2metre bed that will split into 2 single beds if required. Ensuite wet room
Master bedroom with patio doors to terrace with views over the lake
Double room with 190cm bed
Double bedroom  with air con unit
Bedroom 3 Twin with air con unit
Ensuite wet room
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Shaded terrace from sitting room with lake view
Al fresco dining on the terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela
Sunrise over lake from terrace
Lake View from terace during Winter
Lake view from terrace during Spring
Sunset Over Hilltop village of Comares one of the many villages accessible from the villa.
Paella Fiesta in one of the local villages, many fiestas take place throughout the year.
Sailing Club on Lake Vinuela where canoes, kayaks and sailing dinghies can be hired.
There are many easy walks around the lake with spectacular views.
Around the village in Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Romanes, Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caryl W
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything we hoped for and more!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our first holiday in mainland Spain. We had lots of help and advice before we even arrived such as car hire information. The villa was easy to find and immaculately presented. The view and location are breathtaking. A fab welcome pack was in the fridge to greet us and there were lovely neighbours to help us quickly settle in. Extremely well equipped kitchen, lovely towels and linens and all stocked with loo roll, dishwasher tabs etc. I couldn't fault it.
All facilities only a short drive away and yet such a peaceful and relaxing setting. The pool was amazing and my 13 year old and 9 year old sons loved the pool and the wifi as well as the local waterpark at Aquavelis, meals in the local restaurants and the late nights on the terrace looking for the shooting stars.
Loved the food at the local restaurants from the excellent fillet steaks and iberian pork steaks at Miguels, a short walk away, to the amazing fish and chips at the english owned Bar Atila in Puente Don Manuel.
What more can I say, have already recommended to family and friends and we would love to visit again ourselves. Thanks Sue, for a great holiday, advice and support and your email already waiting for me at home to return our deposit. Excellent service throughout!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, terrace and pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa 23. It is so good to hear that we are providing a good service for our guests and that all our little 'extras' are appreciated.
We would love to welcome you back. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanR01
SurreyUK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent villa for relaxing”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Fabulous views across the lake with blue skies and warm weather make the stay all the more relaxing. The villa is well appointed and Sue the owner obviously understands the needs of a home away from home when on holiday.
Great pool, sunbeds provided what more could you ask for.
Although a car is needed once at the villa the local restaurant is an easy walk and well worthwhile if you wish to eat out. The location is ideal for discovering the traditional white washed spanish villages especially Comares and Alcaucin in the hills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities, views,
Liked least: close proximity to neighbours
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
I am so glad you had a relaxing time. We try our best! I hope you will return to Casa 23 very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
I am so glad that you and your family had a good holiday at Casa 23. We would certainly love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton UK
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, equipment and most of all the location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2013
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am sure you will enjoy September as much. Thank you for sharing you views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
margaret...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What an idyllic spot. The weather was perfect for a chill out holiday.and the Casa 23 was the perfect location. The facilities at Casa 23 enabled us to travel light with pool towels, bedding and initial kitchen basics all provided. The place was spotless and that meant we were able to relax immediately on arrival. The nearby restaurant was a short walk away and the food was excellent. Malaga and the other coastal towns were an easy drive away. Granada and the astounding Alhambra palace was only a 40 minutes drive. I would highly recommend this place to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was amazing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review. I think though you must have exceeded the speed limit driving to Granada! I think you meant 1hour 40mins! Hope to see you back at Casa 23 next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and peaceful location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you return to do more of your stunning art work of the area. Next time when it isn't so hot....maybe May time when all the poppies and spring flowers are about.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mammamacc
Macclesfield
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrific views”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The view is terrific! we have visited on at least 3 occasions! Pool steps have improved getting in to the cold water which is lovely once you are in, and very clean.
The casa has a very well stocked roomy kitchen with full sized white goods and a cool box ideal for days out.
T.V,games and books and maps in the lounge. Terraces on different levels outside mean you can sit in sun or shade, plenty of seating /beds. Lots of steps in and out so not ideal for younger children or elderly/disabled people. 1 restaurant within walking distance serves good food closed Mondays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2012
Thanks for your review. Sorry about the temperature of the pool. We cannot guarantee the temperature of the pool past mid September I trust that this didn't mar your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing