We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, relaxing time away.”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Entrance to Casa 23 off private cul de sac parking for one car Spacious Terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela and Mount Maroma
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Entrance to Casa 23 off private cul de sac parking for one car
Spacious Terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela and Mount Maroma
Spacious terrace with views across Lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma. 6 sunbeds with cushions.
Side Terrace,  garden with view over lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma. Lemon tree pick your own lemons!
Shaded terrace, BBQ for al fresco dining with magnificent views of Lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma
Kitchen
Sitting room with access to terrace through patio doors. air con unit
Sitting room with staircase to bedrooms. Log burner for chillier evenings and air con unit.
Master bedroom with 2metre bed that will split into 2 single beds if required. Ensuite wet room
Master bedroom with patio doors to terrace with views over the lake
Double room with 190cm bed
Double bedroom  with air con unit
Bedroom 3 Twin with air con unit
Ensuite wet room
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Shaded terrace from sitting room with lake view
Al fresco dining on the terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela
Sunrise over lake from terrace
Lake View from terace during Winter
Lake view from terrace during Spring
Sunset Over Hilltop village of Comares one of the many villages accessible from the villa.
Paella Fiesta in one of the local villages, many fiestas take place throughout the year.
Sailing Club on Lake Vinuela where canoes, kayaks and sailing dinghies can be hired.
There are many easy walks around the lake with spectacular views.
Around the village in Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Romanes, Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, relaxing time away.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa 23 and our two children, aged 11 and 9, were always in the lovely swimming pool! The heatwave temperatures were hard to deal with at times however, the air conditioning in the bedrooms were an absolute godsend. The views of Lake Vinuela are amazing and you never tire of just sitting and gazing at it. The restaurant "Miguels" up the road is brilliant and we ate there on four occasions as it was so good. We had lovely days on the beach at Torre Del Mar and a great time at the waterpark. The Villa has everything you could possibly think of and more and we would love to return again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The consistent heatwave temperatures
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am so glad that Casa 23 lived up to your expectations. Unfortunately I can control most things ... But not the weather. I am glad the air con came in useful. We would most certainly love for you to return to Casa 23 at some stage. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cc1
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing views, excellent villa”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Extremely well equipped and presented villa, magnificent views over lake vinuella, just an easy walk to one of the best restaurants in the area, a fairly stiff walk to the village bar but well worth it. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Glad that you had a good holiday thank you for review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mbfh
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“All we hoped for and more”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wonderful views, superbly equipped and very comfortable. We had a lovely holiday relaxing on the terrace, cooling off in the pool and just enjoying the view. Not too far to go to Seville and Granada as well as Malaga and other resorts like Torre del Mar which are so much more Spanish in feel than the huge resorts South of Malaga or Nerja (not worth the trip). Lovely meals at Miguel's - a short walk - and the hotel for a touch above. Village shop well stocked too.
All in all a great place to stay and feel at home. Sue, the owner, couldn't be more helpful either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Hot in the bedrooms.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Glad you had a great time at Casa 23. Its also good to hear a review about the new hotel restaurant, which is also in walking distance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seanus191
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb villa in superb location”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Slightly late review but stayed at Casa 23 with my husband and three children at the beginning of August for an 11 night stay.
I can only add to what has already been said in other reviews. This villa is superb and exceptionally well equipped with everything provided. The views are breath taking and the location is quiet and peaceful. We had a lovely relaxing holiday at Casa 23 and also managed various trips to Malaga, Competa, Nerja, Torre del Mar, Frigiliana,, Antequera and El Torcal National Park. I would thoroughly recommend this villa and we would have no hesitation returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything provided to ensure a comfortable stay
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I am glad that you managed to see so many wonderful places that this region of Andalucia has to offer. We would love to welcome you back to Casa23.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jase585
West Midlands, England
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I travelled with 3 teenage children and have had a fabulous time at this villa. As previous guests have said, the views are absolutely amazing and change depending on the time of day or weather, even on a cloudy day they are still stunning as the clouds lay low across the mountains. If you want to sit and relax then this is the place for you, there are plenty of places around the villa to sit and enjoy the views or cool off in the pool. The villa is very well equipped and is like a 'home from home'. There are also plenty of beach towels and toiletries to enable you to travel light. If you do feel like exploring the area you are not too far away from lots of places. We visited Granada, Gibraltar, Malaga, Almunecar, Nerja, and lots of lovely little white washed villages. The local resort of Torre del Mar is a very nice resort with shopping centres etc.

The local restaurant (Miguels) is superb. We visited several times, would advise booking during busier times, and always had a beautiful meal for a reasonable price.

The neighbours were very friendly and full of advice should you wish to find out anything about the area, but they are not intrusive and respect your privacy.

We would definetely love to return to this villa and this area in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The superb views.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so glad Casa 23 lived up to your expectations. Yes the view is stunning and I don't think that many guests can actually believe the pictures are real. We would certainly love to welcome you back to Casa 23.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
1 review
“Superb villa with stunning views to the lake and mountains.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from casa 23 after a thoroughly enjoyable twelve night stay. Superb villa in a great elevated position superb views to the lake and mountains. Our 3 children enjoyed the pool. The villa is well equipped and has various terraces to relax soak up the sun and recharge the battery's. There is a more shaded area to eat or just sit and enjoy the views across the lake. The stars are amazing from here. There is a built in BBQ in this area to.
A car is essential, the area is hilly with a few near by shops etc. and an utterly superb restaurant is only a 5 min walk away.
I would recommend this villa if you want stunning views in a quiet, relaxing location. The busier resort areas are a car drive away from here.
The owner Sue was great to deal with.
Over all superb. I would return. I would highly recommend. We cant fault our experience here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool.
Liked least: Car had to be used for nearly all trips out.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
I am so glad you had a relaxing time at Casa 23. Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated. We do try do our utmost to help our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathalieB...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful time at Casa 23 - The views over lake Vinuela were amazing. Could not think of a better start of the day than sitting on the terrace overlooking the lake on a sunny morning and having breakfast. So brilliant! Would consider renting it for Xmas just to wake up on Xmas morning with such a view.

The house was furnished very well. All kitchen ustensils and apparatus you could think of was there! Enjoyed sqeezing lemons to make lemonade on the electronic lemon squeezer! Great for making orange juice too.
We had a BBQ every night and enjoyed the coolness of the swimming pool when the heat got too much.

We visited the Alhambra in Granada and Seville. Seville is a bit of a drive but so worth it. Plan to spend the day there and would highly recommend the caleche trips in Seville as they are reasonably priced and so worth it. We also visited the Alcazar Palace while in Seville which was as nice if not nicer than the Alhambra. Locally, we drove around the mountains which was a bit hair raising but nice and we visited Nerja which was cute. However, when in Nerja avoid eating in the restaurant called Balcon de Europa (The European Balcony)- the paella was way too salty (and this is coming from someone who likes salt and the safron was colouring which stained my fingers yellow!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was amazing
Liked least: all lovely
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2014
I am so pleased that your stay was 'perfect'. So glad that you were able to get out and about in Andalucia, it is such a wonderful part of Spain. we would love you to return at Xmas time although the wood burner would've needed for the cooler evenings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing