We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent tranquility,with amenities par...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Entrance to Casa 23 off private cul de sac parking for one car Spacious Terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela and Mount Maroma
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Entrance to Casa 23 off private cul de sac parking for one car
Spacious Terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela and Mount Maroma
Spacious terrace with views across Lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma. 6 sunbeds with cushions.
Side Terrace,  garden with view over lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma. Lemon tree pick your own lemons!
Shaded terrace, BBQ for al fresco dining with magnificent views of Lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma
Kitchen
Sitting room with access to terrace through patio doors. air con unit
Sitting room with staircase to bedrooms. Log burner for chillier evenings and air con unit.
Master bedroom with 2metre bed that will split into 2 single beds if required. Ensuite wet room
Master bedroom with patio doors to terrace with views over the lake
Double room with 190cm bed
Double bedroom  with air con unit
Bedroom 3 Twin with air con unit
Ensuite wet room
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Shaded terrace from sitting room with lake view
Al fresco dining on the terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela
Sunrise over lake from terrace
Lake View from terace during Winter
Lake view from terrace during Spring
Sunset Over Hilltop village of Comares one of the many villages accessible from the villa.
Paella Fiesta in one of the local villages, many fiestas take place throughout the year.
Sailing Club on Lake Vinuela where canoes, kayaks and sailing dinghies can be hired.
There are many easy walks around the lake with spectacular views.
Around the village in Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Romanes, Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jill5819
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent tranquility,with amenities par excellence!”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just stayed at casa 23 again ,but this time with my family & our 9 month old grandson.
Well, Casa 23 catered & more for us & said Grandson. Lots of toys , & even a paddling pool for shade purposes ! Safety gates great cot , highchair, floats in the gorgeous pool brilliant!
Kitchen full of equipment, herbs spices , oils etc very useful.
Found padded sunbed covers pure luxury for endless lying & watching spectacular views of the lake memorable by day & stars at night.
Local area has good restaurants, we ate at nearest , good with entertainment some nights & in La Vinuela pretty place to go to. Enjoyed pizzeria there .
Took a trip to Torre Del Mar too ,busy with many eateries.
Sue you do a great job we had a safe & happy hols with nothing to worry about . What more does one want ! Thanks .
Highly recommend Casa 23 .
Jill & Tony Spencer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thanks ever so much. I am so glad everything worked out well for your baby grandson. Hope to see you return to Casa23 very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your review. I try to make your holiday run smoothly but sometimes some things happen beyond my control. Glad it didn’t spoil your enjoyment Casa23. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KirstyF82
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly perfect retreat”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the fabulous villa for 10 days as a couple and can honestly say, having chased tranquility around the world, this is the most relaxing place we have ever been. The location is second to none and you just cannot get tired of the beautiful views. The only sounds we heard were the birds and the breeze through the trees. If you are looking for a stress free little haven to completely relax, this is it.
The villa itself is nestled discretely in the mountain, along with 4 other detached villas, but all of which are subtly secluded from one another. It has absolutely everything you could need and then some, a real home from home. The master bed was so comfortable, I haven't slept so well in a long time.
We had grand plans of trips we wanted to take and places we wanted to visit while we were there, but the villa was so perfect we hardly left!
We took a walk up to El Charco restaurant which lived up to our great expectations after reading all the other reviews.
The local shop a little further up and over the hill has a little selection of everything, from fresh meat to paint!
We rented a car from RecordGo via Rentalcars online to pick up at the airport, for the whopping sum of £42 for the duration. I would suggest an engine size over 1litre however, as we found out while trying to get up the side of a mountain powered by the equivalent of a lawn mower! Watch out for the very discreet speed cameras - grey boxes at the side of the road...easily missed and easy to exceed the speed limit downhill.
Finally, I can only add to what has already been said about Sue the owner - which is that she is a lovely lady, was in constant contact with us before, during and after our trip and was only a text message away if we had a query about anything. There was also lunch awaiting for us in the fridge, fresh milk, juice, beers and wine. So genuinely thoughtful, we've never experienced such a warm welcome.
I regret that I have to warn everyone of one huge negative, which is that with a heavy heart, unfortunately you will eventually have to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks for that review. I endeavour to do as much as possible for my guests enabling them to to have any undue concerns. I am so glad you had a wonderful time. Come again soon and venture out...the view will always be there on your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heids007
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect holiday pad to really get away”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

One of those beautiful locations that make you double take each time you look at the view. Very peaceful but close enough to the lake, beach and amenities to keep our 5 and 3 year old entertained. We even made great day trips to Granada and Gibraltar which are in range. Really recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
I am so glad you had a wonderful time at Casa23. Sounds like you saw both ends of the spectrum visiting Gib and Granada. Hope to see you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lonsdale6...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC HOME FROM HOME VILLA.”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic 10 night stay at Casa 23, The villa is beautiful and well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing stay ,the additional towels and toiletries provided were a real bonus and less weight in your suitcases. Sue the owner left us with a lovely welcome pack, as we arrived late in the evening so had food for breakfast the next day. We woke to stunning views over Lake Vinuela absolutely breath-taking. We arrived during a bit of a heat-wave but the air conditioning in the villa was great , very easy to use and worked a treat. Fantastic pool with some pool toys added, I couldn't get my boys out of it. We hired a car to get around which is a must really, we used ALLINCARHIRE in MALAGA, the price was great, the car was really nice and no extra charges on credit cards etc, when you take out the all in insurance package you don't need to worry about scratches , tyres, dents etc, it all covered , they collect you at the airport , take you through the paperwork and we were out in 10 minutes, the same on the return of the car , fast and efficient and stress free.We explored lots of local villages as well as the capital Malaga ,our personal favourite was Frigiliana, a lovely white washed village with quaint little streets and lovely artisan arts and crafts, great for souvenirs.Dont forget to try the Kayaking and paddle boarding at the Lake, we had a ball and the staff who run it were fantastic and speak great English .We had lovely food in Vinuela as well as Los Romanes, EL Camping at the bottom of the hill was good, a lovely little pizzeria in Vinuela centre but I cant remember the name, they do pizza as well as fish and steaks on the barbecue which were delicious. The best food we had was at El Charco, just up the hill from the villa. Amazing food and fast service, the steak was to die for and they had some entertainment a couple of nights while we were there which was great. In Los Romanes village further up the hill is the small local shop with basics and very cheap wine, the lady who owns the shop is lovely and very helpful. We must mention the KIOSK BAR in the village open in the evenings for locals and visitors alike, we met some lovely people there, lots of Ex-pats, keen to let you know the best places to visit, on our last night there were a couple of British bands performing here, it was a fabulous night with great music and dancing ,the band even let my son play the drums with them which made his holiday to be honest .Overall we have had a fantastic holiday here and we couldn't fault anything at all, Sue the owner was so helpful and there is an information pack for all the instructions and amenities. Rob next door at the top villa was lovely, he told us where to visit and was on hand if you needed any help with anything at all , very friendly and welcoming. Fabulous holiday, and we would definitely love to come again. Thanks again Sue,xx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Wow sounds like you need a holiday to recover from your extensive site seeing. So glad you had a fantastic time. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen F
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious villa with excellent amenities in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a super family holiday here (with 2 children aged 9 and 11). The villa has great open spaces indoors and out, air conditioning adjustable for every room, fantastically equipped kitchen (better than mine at home!), games for kids of all ages including a table football set that my boys loved. There's a built in BBQ for outdoor catering and plenty of terraces on different levels to chase/hide from the sun or stare at the view/stars. The pool is fabulous with stunning views over the lake plus benefits from partial shade later in the day; a massive bonus for water loving kids.

Have never been to this part of Spain before but under an hour from Malaga, 15 mins to a beach resort, 5 min walk to the village itself which has a few shops, bars and restaurants to choose from.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
I am so glad you had a wonderful time at Casa23. So glad your boys enjoyed the pool. We hope that you return very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellisgree...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Views, Everything you could ever need for a fantastic villa holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the moment we arrived, I knew we had made a great decision booking this villa. We have been taking villa holidays for the last 15 years, so are expectations are always realistic. This villa has everything you need and a whole lot more. The owner, Sue, had gone way above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. Everything was provided for us including a welcome pack of food/drinks along with towels/toiletries, we could have got away with just turning up with some shorts and flip flops. Sue's communication was second to none. She kept in touch with us before, during and even after our stay to ensure we were ok with everything.The villa itself is in a beautiful hillside location just 45mins from Malaga airport. It is spotlessly clean and very well appointed.The views of the lake from the pool and terraces is simply stunning. Thank you so much Sue, we had a fantastic stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks for a great review it took a while for them to post it but we got there. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing