We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience from the resturant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Las Orquideas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Romanes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This place is worth a visit, even though your not headed in that direction, we went for a dinner in the resturant, started with a evening drink looking over the lake and the mountains, realy a nice view even though we were living close to the hotel, just sitting looking and saying not a lot makes sometimes sense and there is room for that as well, since there is only 7 tables at the resturant (as I remember)We started with the triology of salmon, and was superb, the wine following the dish was excellent, the son had iberico ham, well that was a good start, we thn went for the main course, where 2 had the tenderloin and one for vegetarian dish with mushroom and basilica sauce, must say the meat was made to the best, the mushroom and basilica was very taty and good, for dessert we took nothing the dishes are at a good size and we simply could not take anymore, I would give this resturant all my best, and if yiu are near by go for it ( it is woth the extra travelling as well.
The Malchos

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flemming M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Las Orquideas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the very nice revieuw you wrote.

Diana and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a very beautifully decorated 7 bedroomed boutique hotel in the middle of Los Romanes which is small village about Lake Vinuela about 45 mins dirive from Malaga.
We initially took evening drinks on the terrace with spectacular views over the lake. We booked an evening meal for the next day.and were not disappointed. The food is exquisitly presented and although not typically Spanish it tasted divine.The service was excellent from both Diane and the two girls and the chef Richard took the time to come out and ensure we were happy with the meal.
We were staying locally so cannot comment on the accomodation but if the infinity pool and outside bar area is anything to go by then it would be worth a visit. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a very special place, we were fortunate enough to be able to stay the night, in a very lovely room, after a delicious meal cooked by Richard ..this is a real treat place..ideal for starting your holiday as it is only 50 mins drive from Malaga airport. The scenery is breathtaking as is the accomodation, we were sorry to leave

Room Tip: We choose one of the suites but to be quite honest the standard is so high all the rooms are beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan V, Front Office Manager at Hotel Las Orquideas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for you lovely revieuw!
We are looking forward to have you back in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The best food I've eaten in this part of Spain. Stunning views from the terrace. The food is very well cooked, the presentation is outstanding, The value is good, prices very reasonable. As we live nearby, this will become a regular venue for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We cannot speak too highly of the food, the staff, the view and the the overall fine dining experience at this hotel and restaurant. We live in this area and to have food of this quality at such a reasonable price is just fantastic. We have been here twice and we receive the warmest of welcomes from both the chef,Richard and Diana the front of house director of operations. We took two family members who are vegetarians and who dine in top restaurants all over the world and they were delighted with the quality of the food and wine offered to them. I am certain there is nothing to match this superb restaurant in the whole of this region. It is worth noting that although the food is definitely 5 star cuisine the portions are of good size and we always leave feeling full.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkirod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were taken to this Restaurant by our friends to celebrate our 40th Anniversary, and were immediately impressed by the warmth of the welcome. We were shown to the small terrace where we had our pre-prandial gins and tonic. Although we have lived in the area for over two years, the views over Lake Vinuela were breathtaking!

The food was superb!

In short this experience has taken Las Orchideas to the top of our list of local Restaurants and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank tomp7344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a fantastic meal at the restaurant last week, the chef Richard really knows how to cook and present top quality food in beautiful surroundings. There were 4 of us and I think we all had different dishes and all was superb.
The cost for 4 was about 160 euro that was for 4 starters and mains, 2 deserts and 1 coffee, we also had 2 bottles of wine plus 2 glasses, so I think 40 euro per head for food of that quality is very good value.
Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank barmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Romanes
12.3 mi away
Balcon de Competa Hotel and Bungalows
3.8 mi away
Hotel Cortijo de Salia
Hotel Cortijo de Salia
#1 of 3 in Alcaucin
117 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Rural Sierra Tejeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Palacio Blanco
Hotel Palacio Blanco
#2 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
303 reviews
10.7 mi away
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Torre del Mar
434 reviews
6.5 mi away
B bou Hotel Cortijo Bravo
B bou Hotel Cortijo Bravo
#3 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Orquideas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Orquideas

Address: Calle Virgen Milagrosa 10, 29713 Los Romanes, Vinuela, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Vinuela > Los Romanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Romanes
Price Range: £61 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our luxurious and relaxed environment in the beautiful setting of Andalucia on the edge of Lake Vinuela. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Las Orquideas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing