We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Unique small hotel”. Ideal to forget your worries… for a while!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““Unique small hotel”. Ideal to forget your worries… for a while!”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My wife and I flew from grey London to beautiful Chania at the end of August and we stayed for 10 days. We didn’t know much about Chania and Villa Fleria except from what we saw on the website of the small hotel. Villa Fleria was a nice surprise to us. The location was ideal being only 5 minutes from Platanias centre and 15 minutes from Chania. Situated in peaceful surroundings it allowed us to enjoy the natural environment and at the same time the shops, restaurants and bars were only a short stroll away. Our room was spacious, clean, well equipped and had a balcony with a sea view. Its minimal decoration style as well as the white colour of the walls and the furniture created a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are set within the hotel’s well tended gardens again adding to the perfect tranquil holiday experience. This small & unique hotel is strongly recommended…

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Villa Fleria is just a wonderful place. The owners are passionate about its beauty without taking away from functionality – an ideal combination for me. The rooms are spacious and very clean. They include everything you may need (fridge, coffee maker, all kinds of utensils, the necessaries for showering etc.) and they have a lot of character. Mine had a fantastic view to the sea as well and the sunsets were magic. The environment is beautiful and unusually relaxing: flowers, trees, hammocks, sunbeds and quiet. It is hard to describe what big of a difference the flowers make when you are there, especially in a mountainous place like Crete. It is heavenly. Because the number of rooms in the establishment is small, the place is never overcrowded, and I feel I have some privacy while the owners make me feel comfortable and welcome. And that is the other plus: the owners. Villa Fleria is family owned – hence the love and care that goes into every corner of the place. Mr. Spiros is consistently more than helpful: he can give you all kinds of information about how to navigate the area. Ms Helen his wife is one of the forces behind keeping the place so beautiful. There is also free wi-fi. The location is ideal especially if you do not wish to be right in Chania but very close by: the spot is quiet with easy access by public transportation to Chania and everywhere else you want to visit. Maleme is in walking distance and has a range of stores, restaurants, and bars. Within five minutes you can walk to a beach that is not overcrowded and the waters are beautiful. There is a restaurant and coffee shop right there and you can also rent umbrellas and sunbeds. But you can also borrow for free light sunbeds from Villa Fleria itself. I also like to run and there is a beautiful path that one can follow by the beach which is fantastic. I have been going to Villa Fleria for several days every summer the past few years and I will certainly continue to do so. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The location is perfect for relaxing holidays: Big garden with flowers and sunbeds, nice view to the sea, quiet and cozy. The beach is very close with umbrellas and a cafeteria without being crowded.
The room was very clean and comfortable, I had free wi-fi reception and enjoyed an excellent cretan breakfast.
The villa is ran by a beautiful family that will help you with everything and make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThanosG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marousi
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The best place for a familly accomodation. My children loved it! Choose the appartment in the garden. It's safe for the children to play outside and very comfortable for a family.

Room Tip: The appartment in the garden is ideal for the children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kärnten
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We are lucky to have spent a week in this wonderful place in Crete.
The rooms are spacious and very clean (big bathroom!). The maid comes to clean the rooms every day. In the apartment we found everything we needed: fridge with freezer, coffee mashine, dishes, flat tv, hair dryer, a clothe dryer for our towels...
Upon our arrivel we found beautiful roses in our room and were offered a glass of fresh orange juice. This is greek hospitality!
The owner of the hotel passionately cares about his garden. There are flowers everywhere and you even can relax in the hammock between palm trees! I never saw a green place like this in Greece!
The hotel is very close to the beach where we found sunbeds and umbrellas to rent. If you want to save money, you can take sunbeds for free from Villa Fleria. They are easily to carry.
Within a short walking distance you can find two supermarkets, several restaurants and a bike rental. It is only a short walk along the beach (about 20 minutes) to Maleme, where you can find even more restaurants. Platanias is also easily to reach, it is about 2-3 km from the hotel.
Spiros, the owner of the hotel, was always there for any questions. He is caring about his guests in a very lovely way and gives a lot of tips for trips, for example Balos beach.
We are happy to have spent a wonderful week in this lovely small hotel which is on the one hand really quiet (as we love it), the sandy beach is not crowded but on the other hand you can easily reach the nightlife of Platanias.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmen_fritzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

It' s not the rooms that make the difference in this place... It's the place itself. The rooms were ok... decent and spacious! Most importantly, they were very clean. The most valuable asset of this hotel is the environmet it offers. Me and my partner had a very relaxing time in the hotel's wonderful, green and quiet garden. In addition the sea view from our balcony was magnificent. I recommend this place especially to couples.

Room Tip: Room #2 - excellent for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Nice environment. Beautiful & relaxing garden. Quite & green area. Comfortable & sunny rooms. Very close to the sandy beach and to traditional tavernas. Kind staff. Not so fast internet but not a real problem for us. Close to Platanias shopping center.

Room Tip: All balconies has open sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimis2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pirgos Psilonerou
1.3 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#5 of 11 in Gerani
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asterion Hotel Suites and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Gerani
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maleme Mare Beachside Hotel
3.6 mi away
Chrispy World
Chrispy World
#6 of 13 in Kolymbari
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts

Property: Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts
Address: Pirgos Psilonerou, Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias > Pirgos Psilonerou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pirgos Psilonerou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Fleria seaside studios & apts provides the ideal environment for enjoyable and comfortable holidays in the magical Chania of Crete, in Greece. It is located on the beach of the traditional village Pyrgos Psilonerou (Platanias Municipality), near the city of Chania, in a verdant setting just 100 meters from the sea. It consists of three studios and two apartments, all but one with balconies and a view to the sea. The only apartment situated in the garden, has an exclusive-use pergola. Villa Fleria creates ideal conditions for relaxation and combines the modern comforts of the rooms with an idyllic setting. It is surrounded by a blooming garden of 0.5 acres, full of roses, bougainvillea, jasmine, geranium, pomegranates, fig trees, which create a wonderful cocktail of colours and fragrances. Here you can enjoy your breakfast, a cup of coffee or a drink; you can read a book, enjoy the sun on comfortable sun beds or even take a nap in the hammock between the palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts Crete/Pirgos Psilonerou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing