We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Hell(Vaernes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vikhammer Motel(Vikhammer)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotell Vertshuset Grong(Grong Municipality)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Scandic Solsiden(Trondheim)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Selbusjoen Hotell & Gjestegard(Selbu Municipality)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
128
163
62
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
163
62
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrondheim airportminute walkterminal buildingan early morning flightexcellent locationrecommend this hotelbathroom floorexcellent breakfastnice stayright next doorrental carstayed here for one nightcity centreonly downsidecovered walkwayan overnight staylovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Plain and simple: This is not a very good hotel. They have a serious understaffing and service problem. The rooms are quite ok and the location next to the airport is good. But the food.... that is really not up to Radisson standards! Here you is something to work on!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilde Alice K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Jørgen,

Thankyou for taking the time to give us your feedback on the experience you had while staying with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for not being able to fulfill all your expectations.
However we appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Have a nice day, and welcome back.

Regards, Hilde A.Kvernrød
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel as an overnight stay so we could have an easy trip to the airport.

The hotel was much better than many I have stayed at. No airport noise!

Furnishings were comfortable and modern. With 30 weeks a year in hotels. This was one I've the better ones near an airport! Will use this one on our next vacation to the region

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Svfd387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilde Alice K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest

Thankyou for taking the time to share your guest experience, and from what I read a good experience too. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve and to exceed our guests expectations when staying with us.
Once again, thankyou, and welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A perfect hotel some meters from the airport door,cozy welcome and nice rooms with big bed.
price was good and had room with a clean nice bathroom with bathtube.
Did eat on the restaurant on the hotel and they had really good food made with Love
The breakfast had everything you need and i have nothing to complain over :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanjalarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilde Alice K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us.

We are delighted to read your positive feedback about our rooms, your experience about the food and that everything was very good.
All feedback is of great importance to us in order to improve even more and to learn that we are delivering according to our guests expectations.

Welcome back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilde Alice K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Was arriving in Trondheim about 23.00. From landing to being in the bedroom about 20 mins. It's also very easy for the bus into Trondheim, just outside the hotel door.

Room was extremely comfortable. Breakfast OK.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulbearuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilde Alice K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Paul ! Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms comfortable. We hope to welcome you back some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews