We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Landing
Four Poster Bedroom
Bunk Beds Bedroom
Front of Building
Landing
Attic On Suite
Bathroom
View from the Kitchen
Mulberry Harbour Memorial
Canoeing in the Bay
Sailing in the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Garlieston, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrianCloy
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place ”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked The View at very short notice and the owners Andy & Kerry couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating.

The house was spotlessly clean and really is beautifully appointed. All the fixtures, fittings and linen etc are of a high quality. The house is pet friendly too, but we aren’t dog owners and I have to say again that you wouldn’t know that any pets had been in the house at all because it is immaculate.

It’s in a superb location and The Harbour Inn, which is a great friendly pub with lovely food, is just a few yards away.

Suffice to say, we’ve been recommending The View to all our friends and family, and are looking forward to returning sometime soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbu...
Birmingham
1 review
“Great location with amazing views!”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in August 2017

What an amazing holiday!
Visited in August 2017 for 4 nights.
The sea is quite literally...over the road. Crabbing a firm favourite with the kids on the beach.
Lots of lovely little coastal walks, little only because we had 4 children in tow. There is plenty more to go at if you can manage to break away from the kids.
The holiday let itself can only be described as wonderful; immaculately clean, well designed in theme with the beautiful seaside location and the hosts have thought of everything and more that you might require during your stay; towels, bedding, washing machine, dishwasher, travel cot, stair gates, to name just a few non standard items provided, literally nothing other than ourselves that we needed to take with us.
Plenty of picturesque little towns a short drive away, as well as the forest with activities at the national parks. Not to mention the deer park, kids loved it!
The location is perfect for that nice relaxing break and great for little local outings to keep the little ones occupied.
The owners were extremely helpful with our stay, offering plenty of advice regarding what to do, where to go and how to entertain the whole family.
Would recommend this place all day long.
Thanks for having us we’ll be returning soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShabbyChi...
Staffs
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A winter break in sunny Garlieston”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We visited the magnificent "View" in sunny November - with views straight across the bowling green to the harbour and the sea beyond. Well planned, beautifully decorated and furnished accommodation. Dog friendly. Straight out of the front door are many walks and of course the lovely beaches at the front and side of the harbour. Take the car and travel to Newton Stewart or the Mull of Galloway. So much to see and do here in Garlieston and beyond.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amye L
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Absolutely beautiful! Chilled out,relaxing , well equipped and very tastefully decorated. Stunning scenery and excellent amenities nearby. Pet friendly and amazing views! Thoroughly recommend- a must for a Scottish visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location of Garlieston is a delightful seaside harbour village.The property itself has only recently been renovated to a very high standard and tasteful decor. We were three adult couples and found the amenities perfect for a relaxing birthday weekend. The lounge was very comfortable which was great for watching the rugby. We also made friends with the locals and the Harbour Inn but we should probably not have won their indoor bowls tournament.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing