We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoskeri Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chilipili Estate Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had booked stay for the weekend after one of us had a good experience few years back, and we were overwhelmed by the services offered by them. This is a must visit stay if you intend to experience Coorg's beautiful weather and its nature. The home Stay is located in between 55-acre self owned Coffee Estate by Mr & Mrs Ganapathy who maintains this beautiful place. Be its friends trip, family trour, Office outing, you will have a memorable stay at Chilipili

Please ask for Bonfire, and morning walks into the Estate for greater exp.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilipganapathy, Owner at Chilipili Estate Stay, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    86
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
160
35
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was wonderful. We had excellent food over there.
We felt like staying in one of our relative's house.
Environment is very nice.
Great surroundings.
Complete Nature view.
A perfect package.... simplicity and beauty at its best.. Thank you...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoorgTripJune2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilipganapathy, Owner at Chilipili Estate Stay, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Chilipili, the name itself is too good to ignore. With a name so catchy and the place so classy people who stayed there want to go back there again and again. Surrounded with plants you wont see in your city, plants you din't even know about, greenery which makes you forget that pollution even exist, fresh air like as if it touched the sky and back to you, hospitality that would make you so comfortable that you wont miss home and PORK that you cant get enough of! I mean come on, what more do you need to relax in a place like coorg and you wont find a better place than "chilipili" to do so.. if your are a foodie, like I am, if you love nature, fresh air and coorg.. trust me you wouldn't wanna miss out on this fantastically gorgeous place!

TULIKA DASGUPTA, BANGALORE!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TulikaDasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilipganapathy, Owner at Chilipili Estate Stay, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you stay here definitely eat the food, the food was the best part of the stay, it was amazing and so much as well.

The room was fine but there wasn't any air con, just a fan. Also the place was quite hard for our driver to find, drove around in circles for ages.

Had a really nice stay, I got sick while there and it was a good place to just relax reading in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyT8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilipganapathy, Owner at Chilipili Estate Stay, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for giving our hundred th review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Though it was only 1 night visit in Coorg with my friend but these guys made sure that it wud be a memorable one. Great surroundings. Complete Nature view. More importantly the food was too good. For me, whereever i go, food is the main problem. But not this time. Resort has some pets( they r tied, so dnt panic.) Dogs, Pubs, Hens, Ducks...... Location was also indeed the best one. Surrounded by the greenry and birds chirping around.
If i am in Coorg again then i ll surely visit this place. Morning a bus starts from Madekiri at 7:15 which taked around 40mins and it ll drop to the door of CHILIPILI.
Service was tood good. what ever we asked for, had a quality with less price.Hosts were indeed wonderfull and friendly. I thank them again for the woderful gesture and hope to see them soon. :)

Room Tip: Till September it rains i guess.... And you wont know when it ll start. So carry a raincourt. Umbrel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravjot09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilipganapathy, Owner at Chilipili Estate Stay, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Coorg and Home stay was in our minds for a long time. Chlipili turned out to be our right choice for a pleasant and very relaxed holiday . Dilip and Darshan,ensured that we had the best of Coorg's authentic food too.Gracious hosts and excellent food !
The cottage has a spacious sit 0utand a large dining table .The surrounding was with heavy greeneryof coffee plantation and other homely surroundings.We sat there chatting until late.The weather was very pleasant.
Rooms are spacious ,clean and comfortable.They are planning to add a few more facilities like Luggage rack,additional communication facilities GPS directions,etc.
The power supply was supported by a generator. All 4 of us enjoyed our relaxed holiday.

Room Tip: 2 cottages connectedare good for 2 familes or 2 couples. Each room is provided with extra bed in add...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aliamma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilipganapathy, Owner at Chilipili Estate Stay, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you very much for the review Mam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We chose Chilipili estate stay based on the information available on the net and did not consult any friends etc for guidance. We desired to have a quiet and relaxing place away from the city and that is exactly what we got here.

We found this stay exactly as we thought it would be and more than happy because of the excellent hospitality of Darshana and Dilip. They were more than helpful. Dilip came almost 10 KM to fetch us to the stay when we first approached and were lost.

GPS is not a dependable tool in this area and you can only depend on the sketches and route maps which Dilip draws for you.

Darshana is very gracious host and feeds you with so much of food that you almost bloat out. Even then she feels that we have not done justice to her cooking. Every day she would feed us with exotic corgi cuisine which is really delicious.

Her well trained attenders make your life so easy in there.

Given a chance we would like to go there with entire family sometime.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudumbrekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilipganapathy, Owner at Chilipili Estate Stay, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoskeri Village
14.2 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
10.3 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
4.4 mi away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
12.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
5.1 mi away
Silver Brook Estate Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilipili Estate Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilipili Estate Stay

Property: Chilipili Estate Stay
Address: Manjunatha Estate | Arakad Post, Hoskeri Village 571253, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Hoskeri Village
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hoskeri Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chilipili Estate Stay is for the people who love nature and wanted to explore nature by being part of it.In Coorg, stay at the beautiful home of Dilip Ganapathy and his family at the Chilipili estate, named after the nearby Chilipili temple. The Ganapathys are a warm and welcoming hosts who will make you feel right at home, however clichéd it sounds! Interesting conversations, great food, and a wonderful stay.Take a walk amidst clouds, mist and woods. Coorg is great getway, the land of legendary hospitality, valour and exotic cuisine. Calm and Serine atmosphere.A Home away from Home. “Hospitality is our Speciality” and Guests are our Gods “ Athithi Devo Bhava”. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing