We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beagle Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beagle Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Katherine
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean rooms and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in Katherine a few times for work but my first at the Beagle. Great find. Rooms were freshly painted, clean and comfy. TV and microwave. Tea coffee and biscuits (!) were filled up daily which was a plus. A cooked breakfast came with the room and they had great home style meals for $15 at night. Being a reader, only downside was no bedside light. Staff were outstanding. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ThommoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Thommo T,

Thank you for sending in your review for the online community. It is really pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and your meals.
I note that you have often come to Katherine for work so we certainly hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    96
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
45
144
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My two daughters, myself and fiancé of my daughter were travelling from Kakadu National Park to Katherine Gorge.
We needed somewhere clean and safe to stay in Katherine. The Beagle came up as the best option in Katherine.
Price wise,cleanliness,and friendly staff, this was the one.
There was a restaurant there for breakfast as well, it was great too.

Room Tip: There is an option to have any type of room, one daughter and myself had a twin room and my other da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1948-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you for posting your review after your recent family catch-up. It is really pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your special time.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Motel aappeared fully booked on the night we stayed with a mixture of tourists and tradies.

Greeted by Bronnie who showed us to our room and demonstrated usage of the TV remote and air conditioner. May only be a small thing but something that more places could do.

Another place where you have to pay for Wifi, which appears to be the norm in the NT. Bring on the NBN!

Breakfast was great. Only thing was ran out of hot water but despite this would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rashtus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Rashtus,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review after your recent stay with us.
Bronnie, one of our team members is a treasure and thank you for recognising her.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

All staff were enthusiastic and helpful. Arrived late but nothing was a problem for them - recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast was satisfactory. Beds were comfy and got a good sleep. Basic but very clean and all that was needed for a short stay. No iron/ironing board in the room would be the only downfall. Would recommend for all visitors to Katherine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Lo-Perth91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi J-Lo-Perth91

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review for the online community. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast.
Even though we don't have ironing boards in every room, we have a laundry facility with washing machines, dryers and ironing facilities. We do appreciate your feedback and we will look into supplying irons in our rooms.

We wish you safe travels.

Kind Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived in Katherine with tyre problems on a public holiday We were booked on Jatbula trail so the friendly manger fixed up the wheels while we are away ready for us to collect on our return What fabulous friendly service is that!! Clean , comfortable room with cooked breakfast thrown in too

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Annh,

Thank you so much for posting your review to share with others online. We were very happy that at least we could do something small to help you with your tyre issues.
We really appreciate how positive you and your husband were whilst staying with us and we really hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Many thanks again,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. From the welcome to leaving a lovely experience. The inn is within walking distance of the town centre. The room was well appointed and comfortable. Ideal location to stay if you're going to Mitmiluk National Park. You can pay more but you may not get the same quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Paul Waites,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Beagle Motor Inn and sharing your experiences with others.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt very welcome.

We wish you safe travels.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms for three nights - very clean and comfortable, overlooking the pool - the staff were friendly and helpful, happy to provide advice on places to eat and to assist with booking activities. Would definitely recommend this motel and would happily stay again in the future - thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Dona S,

Thank you for posting your thoughts and experiences on your recent stay with us. We see that you have also posted photographs which are a great way for others to gain a good insight.
Lovely to hear your stay was clean and comfortable.

We wish you safe travels.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katherine hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Katherine
Ibis Styles Katherine
#8 of 8 in Katherine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pine Tree Motel
Pine Tree Motel
#3 of 8 in Katherine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
14.4 mi away
Cicada Lodge
Cicada Lodge
#1 of 8 in Katherine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Knotts Crossing Resort
Knotts Crossing Resort
#7 of 8 in Katherine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paraway Motel
Paraway Motel
#4 of 8 in Katherine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
14.2 mi away
Nitmiluk Chalets & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beagle Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beagle Motor Inn

Property: Beagle Motor Inn
Address: 2 Fourth St, Katherine, Northern Territory 0851, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Katherine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Katherine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beagle Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
320 km south of Darwin The Beagle Motor Inn is the perfect Katherine motel accommodation for your next trip to this picturesque region of the Northern Territory and Kakadu National Park. We are a short 500m stroll from the centre of town yet remain in a quiet spot set amongst the gardens with a pool and spa. Whether you are touring to visit the magical Nitmiluk Gorge or for work purposes we have the solutions for you. We have a mix of 39 units starting with Deluxe Double rooms with KING size beds. Need to share? How about a twin room with a Queen and King Single bed, or for a family of up to 6 – the Family Room. Hard working tradie? There is a clean, comfortable and affordable option for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beagle Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing