We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katherine Motel(Katherine)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paraway Motel(Katherine)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cicada Lodge(Katherine)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
214
128
32
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
128
32
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastthe managersthe king size bedhome cooked mealroom was cleanfeel so welcomefree wifiquiet areafamily roomplace to staya great staysecurity gateroom ratedown to earthsecure parkingsmall fridgebreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a couple of weeks in The Kimberley and on the road home, The Beagle provided all we required with a good shower, clean room, comfortable bed & secure parking. Staff were friendly & helpful upon arrival, directing us to the nearby car wash facility and giving good advice on “condensed” sight seeing in Katherine. Good value for our requirements.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Brenda D for your review, glad we could help, I trust you enjoyed your visit to Katherine, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent four nights at the Beagle Motor Inn. Room was very clean, quiet and tidy. Staff friendly and grounds well maintained. Pool was sparkling clean and much enjoyed after a long day out. The biggest surprise however was the in house restaurant. The service was very fast , excellent food and big servings. Drinks were also a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHOOTERGAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Shootergaz,

Thanks for the review, it is always great to get feedback from our guests. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Katherine, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was small but was very clean and well maintained. Good place to stopover when visiting Katherine Gorge. The motel is conveniently located. You can walk to MacDonald's or Woolworths in ten minutes or less.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jslau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jslau,

Thank you for reviewing our property, it is greatly appreciated. I trust you enjoyed your stay in the Katherine region, and look forward to having you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This is a very well run oasis that gets just about everything right, with hosts who understand what it means to be hospitable. The restaurant is exceptional value and when we had a small problem with our room they raced to find a solution. If all regional motels were this good life on the road would be a lot better. The standard of cleanliness is high, thanks to Donna's attention to detail. Our first night was a weekend and we had the lovely pool to ourselves but beware they don't always serve dinner on quiet weekends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Roger D,

Thanks for the great review, we really do appreciate your time and comments. I will pass this on to our staff. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that the rest of your holiday was equally enjoyable. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights after travelling through from Broome to Kakadu. Fantastic welcome from Donna who gave us great advice about what to do over the following days. Booked a tour for us at Nitmiluk (3 Gorges). Very chilled & laid back place. Perfect spot just on the very outskirts of town. Great selection of beers & wines & really well cooked food available for dinner. Great sized rooms & bathrooms. Lovely friendly staff & just an overall homely, lovely feel to the place

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Linford F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Linford F,

We appreciate the time it took for you to write us this great review, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do like to make our guests feel welcome, and hope to see you again. Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews