We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation and a welcoming pool”
Review of Pine Tree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pine Tree Motel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Katherine
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Although not luxurious, the Pine Tree Motel provided comfy beds, clean bathrooms and fantastic service. The wifi worked better than more expensive upmarket hotels in Darwin.

The breakfast here was impressive. The continental breakfast included warm danishes the days I was there. You will not leave hungry.

The pool was clean and peaceful and of an evening the BBQ and outdoor eating area was the place to be.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the property are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazza339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine T, Manager at Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our motel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Our aim is to ensure we offer good service and make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We are always please to hear we accomplish this.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Management
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
3 Third Street
Katherine NT 0850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have paid less to stay at a genuine 5 star brand named hotel in KL, for what is really a road side motel. This pace is hideously over-priced for what you get - but as are most places in Katherine. One day the tour operators will wake up to the damage that the hotels do to their businesses by pricing people away. I decided to leave Katherine early and head to Darwin because of the overpriced hotel.

For cleanliness and service I'd give it 3, but the price drove it down to 2.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrewmm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent one night here on the second floor. The room was clean and had been refurbished. The bathroom was basic but more than sufficient. This is certainly adequate for a bed for the night. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner was quiet so a good nights sleep was had by the both of us. No frills but no issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berry-SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine T, Front Office Manager at Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our motel.

Your business is important to us and we value your feedback as it helps us improve and give better service for you and other guests in the future.

I hope you have enjoyed your time here in Katherine. if you are ever coming this way again we would love to see you.

Kind Regards
Tahlia Rawlings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I found the hotel staff very friendly, caring and helpful. The accommodation was neat, clean and practical. The grounds well set out central to town. The provision of a restaurant and swimming pool makes the hotel a perfect place to stay for a holiday with family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine T, Manager at Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much Suzanne for taking the time to complete the survey with regard to your stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel.

Your feedback is important to us as it identifies areas that need improvement.

We aim to make guests feel welcome and comfortable and are pleased when we achieve this.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again.

Julie Rawlings
Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
3 Third Street
Katherine NT 0850
Ph: (08) 8972 2533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I booked this motel through their web site and exchanged emails with the manager re our requirement. We were warmly greeted when we arrived...late. Even kept the restaurant open so we could eat dinner and organised a tour of Nitmiluk NP the next day. And the room was clean, cool, and spacious

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KER_1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine T, Manager at Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinions. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better experience for guests in the future.
It is our pleasure to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We like it when our guests have an enjoyable stay as that makes it enjoyable for us too.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Kind Regards

Julie Rawlings
Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
3 Third Street
Katherine NT 0850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

No soap in room so that's not what the cockroaches were after. Pool had some serious chlorine scum going on thanks for the itchies we got from our very brief swim. Very basic room but the air con and fan worked well. Must admit the cockroaches were only fairly young so not scary.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine T, Manager at Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our motel.
.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately this time of year in the top end of Australia we experience lots of insects looking for shelter, especially ants and cockroaches. Our rooms are regularly pest controlled but this does not seem to stop them.
As I explained when you were going for a swim, I had dosed the pool with chlorine due to the amount of rain we had been receiving.
Given this, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Julie Rawlings
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
3 Third Street
Katherine, NT 0850
(08) 8972 2533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is one of those places that does not look great from outside but it is clean, spacious and comfortable. After doing a drive-by, we decided to go somewhere else. everything else was either fully booked or way over prices so came back and we were very pleasantly surprised. pool and BBQ area and a restaurant. Close to the CBD and shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruskiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine T, Manager at Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our motel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We are currently going through the stages of updating our rooms to make them a little more modern. This is not an overnight task but they will look better.

Our aim is to ensure guests feel welcome and comfortable and are pleased when we achieve this.
Thank you for turning back around and trying our accommodations.

Kind Regards

Julie Rawlings
Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
3 Third Street
Katherine NT 0850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katherine hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Katherine
Ibis Styles Katherine
#7 of 8 in Katherine
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beagle Motor Inn
Beagle Motor Inn
#2 of 8 in Katherine
340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knotts Crossing Resort
Knotts Crossing Resort
#6 of 8 in Katherine
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Cicada Lodge
Cicada Lodge
#1 of 8 in Katherine
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Katherine Motel
Katherine Motel
#5 of 8 in Katherine
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Katherine River Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Tree Motel

Address: Third Street, Katherine, Northern Territory 0850, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Katherine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Katherine
Price Range: £47 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pine Tree Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pine Tree Motel. Centrally located in Katherine - situated 500 metres from the Post Office and the main shopping Hub, the Pine Tree Motel is an excellent base for your comfort while visiting the Regions Natural Scenic Beauty. Offering Quality Accommodation, Value for Money, Comfort and Friendly Service, the Pine Tree Motel is surrounds a tropical garden setting. Relax and experience the atmosphere with a soothing swim, a drink by the pool, and to top it off an awesome meal in the Pines Restaurant with Chef Alfredos Locally Caught Game and Seafood from the waters of the Northern Territory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Pine Tree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Katherine
Katherine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing