We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”
Review of Eldorado Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eldorado Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tennant Creek
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From the road it's not a great look due to the run down exterior, it could do with a coat of paint.
I was greeted by Rebecca who was delightful, very polite and helpful. Price was reasonable due to the location. The rooms were very run down but clean and they had all facilities.
The food was ok but limited choices mainly meat dishes, however I am not a big meat eater and asked for a non meat meal was catered for.
I would recommend this place to all but the fussy ones.

Room Tip: be humble and you'll be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank databoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    33
    49
    29
    50
See reviews for
28
60
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

comfortable and quiet. All the basics provided but small refrigerator with tiny freezerspace did not really meet our travelling needs and was unusual compared to our other accommodation on this trip from Darwin to Alice Springs. The rooms ( we had two) were clean but tired. I believe some have been updated. Our meals in the restaurant were fine. Lots of variety in schnitzel toppings, and very basic continental breakfast. A satisfactory choice for one night passing through.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravellersdandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Checked in here for the night on the way to Alice Springs. Clean rooms (we stayed in a triple room), big bathroom....They have a restaurant attached to the property also. We had an issue with the wifi and the IT guru came and fixed it for us no hassle. You get for what you pay for..

Room Tip: A triple room is big enough for 2 Adults and 2 kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great staff, great food, great service. The hosts Jason and Bec really looked after us, always good for a chat and a laugh. Well appointed rooms, an oasis on the highway, great facilities for a remote motel. I always stay at the Eldorado whenever I am passing through Tennant.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOPENDTIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had to stay here for a couple days as the campervan we rented broke down, the staff member on reception was very helpful and friendly and got us straight into a room so we could unload all of our belongings. The house keepers are fantastic, so friendly and do a great job as the rooms are really clean, they had just replaced the air con in the room we had which was good and there was a fridge, kettle and toaster.
The pool however needs a filter or something to clean it better as it had a film of dirt across it. If we ever had to stay in Tennant Creek again we would definitely come back here, thank you for making us feel welcome in our time of need!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarlandcarmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

This place is discusting, don't know where they got the pictures from but the rooms are NOT like this. Do not stay here, it was horrible. Rooms are old and smelly, pool was a mess, ducks poo through it, in the water, the pool is not maintained. There is rubbish all outside, it was an absolute mess, not even worth a look!!!! Big mistake for us and believing the website!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LC373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Motor I, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Motor Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It’s a shame that you did not inform management or reception of your discomfort so that they may have allocated you to another room, or made them aware of how unhappy you were with the ducks, the swimming pool and the mess around the grounds.
The Eldorado is continually making up- grades to the grounds and making improvements to rooms progressively. We have recently installed new fences, refurbished the front of reception, installed a children’s playground equipment, revamped the reception/bar area and refurbished some of our rooms.
As part of our upgrade in the rooms we have recently received a shipment of new split system air conditioners to replace the old box ones and some new bar fridges which will be installed as part of our renovation project this year. We have been attending to your concerns about the smell in the rooms which is caused from the extreme temperatures we have had recently. Again we would like to thank you for your concerns as all feedback is important to us so we can address any problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tennant Creek hotels

Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My work mate and I stayed here, the staff were very friendly and service was great. The rooms were very neat and tidy. All in all had a great time and would gladly stay again. The resturant had a great selection of meals avaliable that were very satisfying .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessemcphillips20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tennant Creek hotels
0.4 mi away
Goldfields Hotel Motel
Goldfields Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Tennant Creek
64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bluestone Motor Inn
Bluestone Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Tennant Creek
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
OutBack Caravan Park
OutBack Caravan Park
#3 of 5 in Tennant Creek
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renner Springs Desert Inn
Renner Springs Desert Inn
#2 of 3 in Tennant Creek
120 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Motor Inn

Property: Eldorado Motor Inn
Address: 195 Patterson Street | PO Box 65, Tennant Creek, Northern Territory 0861, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Tennant Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tennant Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 11 sprawling acres, the Eldorado Motor Inn offers 78 airconditioned rooms. We have rooms to accomodate 1 person through to 5 people all ensuited with colour televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and ironing facilities. Wireless internet is also available all rooms. With a huge 120 seat licensed restaurant and alfresco area serving Chinese and steak menu you are sure to enjoy a fantastic meal here. At the Eldorado Motor Inn, we endeavour to make your stay as comfortable as can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eldorado Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Tennant Creek
Eldorado Motel Tennant Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing