We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good place”
Review of Eldorado Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eldorado Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tennant Creek
USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Pretty good place”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile


Pros: in town, friendly staff, free wifi but weak signal, clean, ensuite rooms, tv and fridge are in room. Free breakfast consists of cereal, juice, toast, fruit, and a few other things.

Cons: a bit expensive. No kitchen area to do some cooking. We killed a cockroach this morning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank howardchang79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    32
    49
    26
    50
See reviews for
27
58
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We experienced the worst day of travel the other day having to battle cyclonic winds driving north from Alice Springs. We were hoping to get to Renner Springs but decided to stop in Tennant Creek. It was late in the day so we thought we'd try our luck at the Eldorado. Well what a welcome relief to be greeted by the hosts of the venue. They couldn't help us enough and even though they were flat out were only too happy to organise a port-a-cot for my two year old child. The food was sensational, the room was spotless and the service second to none. This is what they mean by 'outback hospitality'..Thank you Rebecca & Jason.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From the road it's not a great look due to the run down exterior, it could do with a coat of paint.
I was greeted by Rebecca who was delightful, very polite and helpful. Price was reasonable due to the location. The rooms were very run down but clean and they had all facilities.
The food was ok but limited choices mainly meat dishes, however I am not a big meat eater and asked for a non meat meal was catered for.
I would recommend this place to all but the fussy ones.

Room Tip: be humble and you'll be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank databoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

comfortable and quiet. All the basics provided but small refrigerator with tiny freezerspace did not really meet our travelling needs and was unusual compared to our other accommodation on this trip from Darwin to Alice Springs. The rooms ( we had two) were clean but tired. I believe some have been updated. Our meals in the restaurant were fine. Lots of variety in schnitzel toppings, and very basic continental breakfast. A satisfactory choice for one night passing through.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravellersdandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Checked in here for the night on the way to Alice Springs. Clean rooms (we stayed in a triple room), big bathroom....They have a restaurant attached to the property also. We had an issue with the wifi and the IT guru came and fixed it for us no hassle. You get for what you pay for..

Room Tip: A triple room is big enough for 2 Adults and 2 kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great staff, great food, great service. The hosts Jason and Bec really looked after us, always good for a chat and a laugh. Well appointed rooms, an oasis on the highway, great facilities for a remote motel. I always stay at the Eldorado whenever I am passing through Tennant.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOPENDTIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had to stay here for a couple days as the campervan we rented broke down, the staff member on reception was very helpful and friendly and got us straight into a room so we could unload all of our belongings. The house keepers are fantastic, so friendly and do a great job as the rooms are really clean, they had just replaced the air con in the room we had which was good and there was a fridge, kettle and toaster.
The pool however needs a filter or something to clean it better as it had a film of dirt across it. If we ever had to stay in Tennant Creek again we would definitely come back here, thank you for making us feel welcome in our time of need!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarlandcarmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tennant Creek hotels
0.4 mi away
Goldfields Hotel Motel
Goldfields Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Tennant Creek
62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bluestone Motor Inn
Bluestone Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Tennant Creek
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
OutBack Caravan Park
OutBack Caravan Park
#3 of 5 in Tennant Creek
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renner Springs Desert Inn
Renner Springs Desert Inn
#3 of 3 in Tennant Creek
114 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Motor Inn

Property: Eldorado Motor Inn
Address: 195 Patterson Street | PO Box 65, Tennant Creek, Northern Territory 0861, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Tennant Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tennant Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 11 sprawling acres, the Eldorado Motor Inn offers 78 airconditioned rooms. We have rooms to accomodate 1 person through to 5 people all ensuited with colour televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and ironing facilities. Wireless internet is also available all rooms. With a huge 120 seat licensed restaurant and alfresco area serving Chinese and steak menu you are sure to enjoy a fantastic meal here. At the Eldorado Motor Inn, we endeavour to make your stay as comfortable as can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eldorado Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Tennant Creek
Eldorado Motel Tennant Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing