We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brown's Bay Olive Tree Motel & Apartment
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Albany Oak Motel(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aristotles North Shore(Wairau Valley)
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Inn(Takapuna)
US$247
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Poenamo Hotel(Takapuna)
US$91
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anzac Court Motel(Takapuna)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whangaparaoa Lodge(Whangaparaoa)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
9
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
9
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I went to here last year with a disability group form Wellington called K.B.Savage and Associates and I am going up to Browns Bay again this coming Wednesday.

From Claire Scott.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewZealandbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

It was with some trepidation that my brother and I went to stay at the Olive Tree, after reading the previous reviews, but my cousin was staying there so off we went.
We were in a newly upgraded room and it was very clean and comfortable and nice, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
It was a short stroll to the Browns Bay township, and I would definitely stay there again.
Great value for the money

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Having just spent 2 nights at the refurbished Olive tree with 5 of my rugby travelling mates found the motel clean,tidy and well equipped. The bathroom and kitchen add been renovated and the beds and sofas replaced they are still working on some of the units and when finished they will be of the same standard. I felt i write this due to the bad reports it add received.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taffy066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Very run down and tired. Inadequate supplies, cold and damp. Browns Bay deserves better. My very elderly in-laws decided to stay there as our house was full for a family reunion. They chose to go elsewhere so it was quieter for them and they could retire when they wanted to. Worst decision they ever made. Lady at counter very nice and helpful but could not make up for the appalling conditions

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank DannysGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree24, Manager at Brown's Bay Olive Tree Motel & Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for your comment. We have took over the motel last year and full renovation was done two years ago. We do apologise on behalf of previous manager for your disappointed experience you had with the motel previously. We now have changed our pricing for Studio ($115). Should you visit this area again, please have a opportunity for us to serve you better this time. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

The room was not in good repair....wallpaper damaged and peeling; mould on the bedcover and a general smell of damp and decay caused a sneezing fit for my wife. We moved after one night at $125.00 for a "studio" to a far nicer unit at the Albany Oaks not far away at $135....a far better option. Des Benson, Qld, Australia

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bensondes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree24, Manager at Brown's Bay Olive Tree Motel & Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for your comment. We have took over the motel last year and full renovation was done two years ago. We do apologise on behalf of previous manager for your disappointed experience you had with the motel previously. We now have changed our pricing for Studio ($115). Should you visit this area again, please have a opportunity for us to serve you better this time. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews