We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Will be staying there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Academy At Botany Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Botany Downs
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent - Will be staying there again”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We booked in for 3 nights. Great help by phone to locate them. Great Check in and a very warm welcome.
Rooms were Excellent, Just a couple of very minor maintenance issues - Nothing to worry about.

The Continental Breakfasts were excellent, as was the bed. Clean and crisp. A really great pleasure to sleep in with no Road noise.
The owners were more than helpful and should be commended.

The only thing that "Might" be an issue when they are full could be parking.

Great work. Thanks for the best stay of our trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    15
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
5
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cooma, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have been staying at the Academy on a regular basis for a number of years. It is a very pleasant motel, clean and functional rooms and close proximity to the Botany shopping mall, restaurants etc.
The Academy is a family run motel and the personal service, attention to detail and warmth of welcome make for a very pleasant experience.
One of my favourite destinations!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank GTPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great service, the people are so nice you won't believe, looking forward to come back... The rooms are kept really clean, downside could be the wifi is not free, but is relatively cheap... Near to the Botany downs shopping center and a lot of stores, near to the airport and easy to move around... This was my first visit to Auckland and hopefully not the last...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chleyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for a week. Rooms are very clean and tidy. Nice motel with all the amenities. Wifi facility was available at reasonable price. Over all, I would like to give 3 cheers for this amazing motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed for almost 1 and half month for offical purpose, The rooms are very neat and clean and near by Bottony mall ,it is very convinient. I am thank full to the manager for his guidence for touriest places and helping to find indian food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ilangovan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed at the Academy at Botany on a holiday trip.Very neat and tidy rooms,excellent ,helpful host's.
Have stayed at a few properties around Botany,nothing compares to this Motel in this area.The room was cleaned every day and my bed linen was changed on the 4th Day .Bath towels were soft and fluffy.I could have a few drinks at the Bar's in the Botany town Center and still walk 5 mins to my room at the Motel. Very fast WIFI was available at a reasonable cost .Would recommend very positively.Must try the cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Akash Deep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed for a week on business, very clean comfortable bed, didn't hear the traffic, short walk to Botany Mall, plenty of eateries to choose from, supermarket, would definately stay again. Good continental breakfast. Wifi (paid for this but was very easy)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinggranny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Botany Downs
0.2 mi away
Botany Motor Inn
Botany Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Botany Downs
28 reviews
2.6 mi away
Howick Motor Lodge
Howick Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Howick
40 reviews
3.9 mi away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#2 of 6 in Manukau
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#3 of 6 in Manukau
210 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dannemora Motor Inn
Dannemora Motor Inn
#4 of 6 in Manukau
56 reviews
3.6 mi away
ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Academy At Botany Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Academy At Botany Motor Inn

Property: Academy At Botany Motor Inn
Address: 4 Leixlep Lane, Botany Downs, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Botany Downs
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Botany Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Academy At Botany Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 kms from the Auckland International Airport, 20 kms from the Auckland CBD and 3 mins. walk to shopping, restaurants and bars at Botany Town Centre. The Academy at Botany Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay for your business or holiday trip. Conveniently located in close proximity to the East Tamaki, Highbrook Business Park & Manukau City Centre. Just minutes away from the Northern & Southern Motorway. Adjacent to Botany Town Centre and Dannemora Retirement Gardens Village, this modern property is maintained to exceptional standards of cleanliness & hygiene and boasts a variety of features aimed at your pleasure. Business visitors will appreciate the excellent conference facilities, full catering & onsite parking for guests & delegates. Families are just as welcome with spacious modern fully contained family units; kids can enjoy the playground and trampoline. Guests can take a plunge in our outdoor swimming pool or relax by the poolside to unwind after a long hard day. For guests with reduced mobility access units are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Academy At Botany Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing