We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other traveller has booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
N5852UYju...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in July 2017

An amazing holiday. Beautiful apartment and a host who goes out of their way to make sure you have a fantastic time. Can’t recommend them highy enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AleLargia
Varese, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is in Sticovica, 15 minute by car from dubrovnik. Is a small town made by only one road, with a small but beautiful beach, and some restaurants.
The apartment is very clean, big, with 2 bedrooms with balcony, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, a small living room and a very nice terrace with seaview. The kitchen is well equipped with a dishwasher.

The House owners are the best we have ever meet, very kind. During our holiday there they give to us some typical food, and some fruit. Very nice

If you go there you'll no regret!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstyann...
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just back from a most pleasant stay at the Fig & Olive Apartments in Stikovica on the Dubrovnik Riviera. We were met at the Airport by Kresimir, the owner who we had arranged with to pick us up from the Airport. He handed us two bottles of water as soon as he met us which was so thoughtful of him. On the journey to the apartment we had a pleasant conversation with him – his English is perfect. When we arrived at the apartments – which are about half an hour away from the Airport we were introduced to Helena his Mother-in-law who although didn’t speak much English was extremely friendly. We were shown our apartment and all the worries we might have had about what we were going to get went out of the window as the apartment was exactly as it looked in the photos, two large double bedrooms, well fitted kitchen with two ring ceramic hob, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, fridge and a great selection of crockery, pots and cutlery. Kresimir had left us orange juice and beer in the fridge and also some instant coffee. There was also some salt, pepper and sugar. He had even provided washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and kitchen towel. The apartment had a good quiet air conditioner. There were two lovely shower rooms/toilets supplied with plenty of toilet rolls and liquid soap. There were plenty of lovely white towels provided. The only thing I would suggest is that a couple of them would be of a larger size as they were all hand towels. There were two combination safes in the bedrooms and a good number of hangers. He had also provided a hairdryer and an iron was available if we needed one. The kitchen had a table and chairs and the living room had a comfy sofa. The large TV had at least three English speaking channels and it was novel to see some British programmes dubbed in Croatian. There was full internet access which was excellent. We met his wife Martina who was also lovely and very helpful. During our stay Kresimir brought us some cheesecake as it had been his Father-in-Law’s birthday and they kindly shared the celebration cheesecake with us. On another evening he also gave us a bottle of wine which was another nice gesture. Nothing seemed like any trouble to him and his family and any questions we had were answered well. During our stay we asked if we could borrow a brush to brush the floors inside and outside and he arranged for a maid to come and do it for us. The apartment also one large balcony with bistro table and chairs accessed from both bedrooms and a large terrace with a four seater table and chairs and a large wooden bench with cushions. There were some lovely candles, flowers on the tables and lavender dotted around.

We again had arranged for return transport by Kresimir to the airport but as he was unavailable he arranged for his Brother-in-law to take us. Again he was lovely and chatted the whole journey.

Stikovica itself is a very small picturesque village. Although there is no shop there is a small supermarket just a 25 minute walk away. The beach is only a couple of minutes from the apartment and although very pebbly it is lovely with crystal clear water.

We had a very nice pizza and chips in the Pizzeria Arka which was inexpensive.

Kresimir phoned us on the morning we were leaving to thank us and wish us well.

All in all an apartment that Kresimir and his family can be very proud of and one that we will be recommending to all our friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue92014
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was an excellent location with very friendly owners”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This location was great to explore this section of Croatia and also into neighbouring countries of Bosnia and Montenegro. The owners were very friendly and did everything they could to make the stay a good one. The apartment was new and clean with all the necessary items. A car is really needed for this location and a parking space is available. The beach is two minutes walk away with a very good restaurant serving good food and even breakfast if required.
We would recommend this apartment for those looking for a good experience of local hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owners
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing