We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residencial El Valle(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anton Valley Hotel(El Valle de Anton)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manglar Lodge(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Hotel(San Carlos)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
509
206
70
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
206
70
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjw marriottel farobeautiful propertypool areamain restaurantthe entire staffbreakfast buffet issteak restaurantpacific coastfitness centercevichejapanese restauranthotel guestsrooms are largesushirental cargreat beach
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We attended a wedding at the resort and were a little apprehensive about reports that the staff didn't speak much english, but from the time we arrived and Jack gave us an extensive tour of the property until we checked out, we had a wonderful time.
The property was beautiful and the room was great. We got a suite and had more than enough room. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms, balconies and living spaces were great.

We ate at the restaurants several times and had good service and good foods. The wedding was wonderful, with crews working for days to prepare the areas. Front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant . Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the amenities.

Overall, a great resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Splasher54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

On behalf of the entire JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort family we would like to thank you for your recent visit.

I sincerely appreciate your valuable positive feedback which will assist us in our commitment to continuously improve our products and services.

Thanking you for your preference and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a terrific Pacific beach resort . The hotel is exceptionally well maintained and planned. The pools, beach , spa and restaurants are all exceptional. However, the best part of the experience is the exceptionally friendly and attentive staff. From the front desk to the restaurant servers,spa staff, to the housekeeping and pool service are all very friendly, accommodating and genuinely concerned with the quality of our experience . Finally, the breakfast features the secret weapon of the hotel: almond croissants that are the best you will ever find !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

On behalf of the entire JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort family we would like to thank you for your recent visit.

I sincerely appreciate your valuable positive feedback which will assist us in our commitment to continuously improve our products and services.

Thanking you for your preference and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I have travelled around the world three times, but have never visited Panama. This Resort is at the top of our list as one of the most relaxing. The personal attention from the greeting at the reception desk to the Concierge, the Bellmen, the Spa, the Pools, the Restaurants, and the Stables is a constant, and you actually feel as if you are the only one there and that all eyes are making sure that everything is perfect just for you. The rooms are extremely well laid out and furnished and anything you want is just a call away. This Resort is a MUST visit to be able to experience a vacation you have never experienced before. No doubt it will soon be visited by Europeans who only want the best!

Room Tip: A higher level floor gives you a commanding view of the magnificent property, in particular if you are facing the ocean!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

On behalf of the entire JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort family we would like to thank you for your recent visit.

I sincerely appreciate your valuable positive feedback which will assist us in our commitment to continuously improve our products and services.

Thanking you for your preference and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Spent two days there last week and just loved the place. Very nice hotel , golf course stables and the homes are amazing. Very meticulous about the entire place. A bit empty it seemed but their was a big golf tourney the week before. We rode a friends horses to and on the beach and toured the area and homes via golf cart. Only draw back is it is really hot!

It's about 2 hours out of the city depending on traffic and it is rather remote so bring all you stuff
!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shadowhider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

On behalf of the entire JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort family we would like to thank you for your recent visit.

I sincerely appreciate your valuable positive feedback which will assist us in our commitment to continuously improve our products and services.

Thanking you for your preference and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I've been to many Buffett brunches around the world specially in Las Vegas and I have to say the Brunch at this Resort is one of the best I ever been too. I highly recommend it For the food, the variety and quality of dishes. And the champagne touch is one the best I've been to.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank RodFeurtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

On behalf of the entire JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort family we would like to thank you for your recent visit.

I sincerely appreciate your valuable positive feedback which will assist us in our commitment to continuously improve our products and services.

Thanking you for your preference and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews