We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place. Room for improvements easily identified, though.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cantagalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fazenda Gamela Eco Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2013

A good resort, no doubt. However, lots of things could be improved to make it a definite choice for the area.
Hotel presents a good infrastructure nested in a beautiful farm area, food provided, although far from being excellent, was very reasonable.
Problems found though were not a few... Recreational activities are most of the times charged, the concept of recreation monitor apparently is limited to someone yelling from the restaurant door while guests are eating what the next activity will be, cleanliness in the rooms can easily be improved, there is nothing in the frigobars inside the rooms (not even water!), when we were there the hotel was fully booked and one of the days they decided to prepare a barbecue outside the restaurant and they ran out of steak after 30 minutes or so... Ridiculous at least.
Anyway, lots to be improved. I guess I rate the place very good because the open areas were the most utilized by my family and friends and those were not bad...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank engped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We spent last Easter holidays at this resort. Rooms were very simple and ours was too small for all of us. The dining-room was always crowded and noisy (Hotel capacity was complete!) but recreational alternatives were great for all ages. My youngest kid loved the clowns and circus presentation! There are several zip-lines including a small circuit for toddlers!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabygemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se forem ficar no Village recomendo ficarem no apartamento 28 e/ou naqueles que dão vista para a mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DMonnerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank ROGERIO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Acomodação Ypê. Ficamos no 1º andar, quarto espaçoso, silencioso e com privacidade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os chalés são bem espaçosos e confortáveis!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkRJ2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Recomendo a estadia nos Chalés
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank asedutoratour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cantagalo
5 mi away
Cantagalo Turismo Hotel
Cantagalo Turismo Hotel
#3 of 5 in Cantagalo
17 reviews
24.6 mi away
Auberge Suisse
Auberge Suisse
#10 of 54 in Nova Friburgo
114 reviews
18.3 mi away
Pousada Minha Gloria
Pousada Minha Gloria
#6 of 6 in Bom Jardim
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fazenda Gamela Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fazenda Gamela Eco Resort

Address: Estrada Cantagalo Floresta Km 20, Cantagalo, State of Rio de Janeiro 28500-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Cantagalo
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Cantagalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing