We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Itaparica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Marazul Hotel(Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hit Hotel(Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Village Novo(Salvador)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sol Barra(Salvador)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pousada Acacia(Salvador)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,446)
Filter reviews
2,446 results
Traveller rating
1,233
751
296
96
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,233
751
296
96
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolplace is beautifulgolf coursecircus teamall agestake carelunch and dinnershows at nightsports activitieswonderful experiencepalm treeschef de villagelocal staffgreat friendsthe air conditioningmy favoritea lot of fun
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,446 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We are younng professional couples and can afford alot, but this was too much for what they offered. We had to leave the island and find a place alittle less money, sad, it looked very nice. I liked the fact that there was alot of security, outside the walls isnt so nice or safe.

Room Tip: We didnt take a room because we couldnt afford it. i guess buying a package in advance is the way too go.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank carol e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

So how does one access Club Med with a day pass? Who knows? I don't believe that people at Club Med information, security, or the folks who answer the phones know.

We called the general number and received information about the passes. We walked over the day before to secure information about activities and were nicely escorted off the property without being granted access to reception.

So the day of our kids' birthdays we drove there and after 30 to 45 minutes were denied access to the resort due to "full capacity." To be clear, we had 5 adults and 8 kids. At $180 per adult mand $100 per child, this is fairly significant revenue.

Denying us due to full capacity is extraordinarily frustrating because we were so careful in gathering information and attempting to communicate with reception the day before.

So is Club Med fun? I would imagine. Is Club Med assessable? Not really. Is it a value? No.

Does local management communicate to their staff? Ha - not thoroughly! The employees we talked to only knew how to block access and to say no.

Day passes? Attempt at your own risk. You may be denied even after multiple attempts to secure information.

Totally totally a waste of our time and soooooo frustrating.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank Janene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

You must appreciate the Club Med style to take advantage of this place.
The accommodation are aged, but still have charm because the architectonical project is amazing, taking advantage of a stunning site.
There are many sports facilities ( and classes) of tennis, golf, gym, volley, soccer and for those who like to sail, many possibilities too!
What I observed this time is the main public of Club Med had change from single, young, sportiest people to families with children, because of the fantastic Mini Club they have.
Itaparica was always the happiest of all Brazilian facilities. I think this Club is missing some of it's main proposal with this huge group of young families with babes and so, but I understand this is it's market now.
The food used to be better, just regular now.
Staff at the reception are very polite and try to accommodate your demands.
The G.Os. try hard to do the job, but with so many children, just the Mini Club succeeds!

Room Tip: Try the renovated or, the suites with balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brazilian2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Excellent even after so many years it is so charming! Great food and the GOs were fantastic. My husband and I had the most perfect experience. Our room had a beautiful view but all the rooms have since the all place is beautiful. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilia468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We spent a very enjoyable and active time here for 3 days.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who had time for each of the guests
Loads of activities if you enjoy a variety of sports
OR just relax by the pool and enjoy the scenery (and inclusive bar)
Lots of entertainment - and they also made a special effort for our 30th anniversary evening
Also the other guest were friendly to us Brits :)

Room Tip: I guess the rooms further away form the bar a quieter but we didn't have any problems
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews