We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza is tasty”

Arrowtown Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Arrowtown Bakery is located on the corner of Buckingham and Berkshire streets. The bakery is WORLD famous for its pies!, as well as providing loads of delicious bakery goods; with a cafe attached providing an a la carte menu, cabinet food, ample outside seating and great coffee.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pizza is tasty”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It's a small bakery in a street corner, with friendly manners of the staff. We bought a small pizza while visiting Arrowtown as a snack, and we found that it's amazing, not only cheap but very delicious. Recommend everyone who come here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zhao-Jie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    170
    35
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try a pie”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I ended up eating here three times as a kiwi I love a good pie and they certainly can serve good ones. The steak and mushroom was my favourite followed by the venison. I recommend eating in as the gravy is so rich I though it would be a struggle without a knife and fork. The chips are a genorous sieving size and fed the family and they were good quality too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gillbr233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
265 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My family had lunch here, and it was great. I had a pie, and it was extremely tasty My wife and son had other items on the menu, and we all agreed the food was delicious. Great variety, and we all finished with bakery selections. Good prices, superb, fresh food, served quickly with a friendly staff. Highly recommend. Fueled us up after seeing Arrowtown.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pies”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

After a walk along the river a group of us stopped for pies for lunch. Yummy fillings and variety- the venison and lamb& mint getting great reviews.
Tasty with crisp pastry!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueJtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Once is never enough!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We visited The Arrowtown Bakery three or four times, driving twice from Queenstown! The first pies we ordered were the, steak, bacon and cheese, the venison, lamb and for me a vege pie. My vegetarian pie was delicious. My husband and sister-in-law loved their s,b&c pies so much they ordered seconds (much to my disgust). I do not eat meat so I can not comment on the taste of the however, for my husband to insist we drive the 20 mins to Arrowtown, twice, they must have been impressive!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raphina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arrowtown Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to Arrowtown Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing