We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfasts Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfasts Ever”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This place is style and gourmet all the way. Steve and Jeanette are generous hosts with good local knowledge and incredible culinary skills. The breakfasts each morning are stylish and delicious - incredible presentation of things that taste great. They also cater for fussy children.
We had drinks with Steve and Jeanette. They prepared tasty treats ( beautifully presented) and introduced us to some local wines. The hotel has a pretty garden and the rooms are large with plenty of natural light. If Arrowtown is on your itinerary then you must stay with Steve and Jeanette.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muff03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
82
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have just finished our second stay at this brilliant property and my only comment is that words cannot adequately describe a stay here. The warm, can do attitude of hosts Steve and Jeanette put you completely at ease as soon as you are greeted. The rooms are beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you need right down to a jar of freshly baked cookies!They follow this up with evening drinks and canapés where you can mingle with fellow guests then the following morning the most sensational breakfast offering you will experience anywhere. I noted that Jeanette received a NZ tourism award this year for her breakfasts and I couldn't think of a more worthy recipient. They are both a wealth of information about all the activities the region has to offer from mountain trails to winery visits and organised tours.
An absolute gem of a place in a truly beautiful part of New Zealand that is sadly becoming discovered by the day!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HofySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Perfect mix of privacy and welcoming - Steve and Jeanette are complete professionals. Our stay started with an upgrade, and ended with us not wanting to leave! The gourmet breakfasts were incredible, and the home baked afternoon teas delightful.
The room was just what we were looking for, and we spent a magical afternoon under the fur blanket on the verandah, drinking champagne and watching the snow fall. The location was ideal and the gardens impeccable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bimsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A beautiful, elegant, yet homey B&B. Steve and Jeanette were so helpful and warm. We came with the whole family, 2 teenagers, parents & grandmother and we were all delighted. Food fantastic. Laundry much appreciated after 2 weeks of travel!

Room Tip: We occupied 3 rooms and they were all great! There was one more accessible, with seated shower and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just awesome. To say there was great food is an understatement. Steve and Jeanette offer professional and friendly service and are always very hospitable. A beautiful place with excellent rooms and facilities. Just loved the home baking waiting for us when we got back after a thrill filled day. Gave invaluble advice about local activites and attractions. Would definately reccomend to friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The owners, Steve and Jeanette, go out of their way to provide friendly, attentive service and provide plenty of information on local attractions and advice on the next day's journey. Facilities are comfortable, luxurious and tastefully furnished, with creative placement of collected treasures and curios. Gourmet cooking is a feature, with complimentary delicious slices for afternoon tea and pre-dinner drinks and canapés. Breakfast was a culinary delight! Our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick_SandyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

It has taken me some time to write this review, but after 10 weeks of hotel hopping and B and B's,
I truly believe this boutique place is the creme de la creme of all boutique places, not just in New Zealand. I am not surprised that the owners have been in the business for so many years. They know exactly how to welcome guests without being too intrusive. Everything from the decor, room inclusions and entertainment ( magazines galore and DVD's a plenty) is perfect.-a little piece of paradise.The small gardens are exquisite and the location in Arrowtown is close enough to walk to the shops.Bed and bathroom comfort has been well thought out. Breakfast was a visual treat and the taste, my gosh-----cooked with love and presented on simply stunning tableware. Service with a smile...can't wait to return. I am a fussy traveller and this place is faultless.

Room Tip: All fabulous.......take your camera to breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
10.3 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
7.6 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
617 reviews
1.2 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel

Property: Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Address: 10 Caernarvon Street, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners "Worlds Best Award", Winners NZ Tourism Award. Voted #3 New Zealand Hotel for Romance. A memorable visit guaranteed. When you think about it, many Queenstown Hotels are quite similar. Location differentiates them. Consider then the many advantages of staying in Queenstown's historic precinct of Arrowtown - one of NZ's most charming neighbourhoods Globally, the historic precincts of cities are recognized as desirable hotel locations. Why? Well, as cities heave & grow to the horizon becoming homogeneous in the process, the historic precincts become more attractive for the character & charm they retain. Authentic, relaxing & peaceful describe the ambiance. Established following the discovery of gold 150 years ago, today you'll discover a sophisticated neighbourhood reflecting echoes of the past. If you are interested in New Zealand's history & distinctive culture, you will discover it here.....not in New Zealand's cities. New Zealand is unique in that the best luxury accommodation is not found in chain hotels. Are you looking for somewhere special for your vacation? Are you passionate about fine cuisine? This precinct promises you a mecca of unforgettable dining experiences including 'Saffron' restaurant rated in the 'Worlds Top 100' by Conde Nast Traveller & Amisfield Bistro voted 2014 New Zealand Winery Restaurant of the Year. You'll be seduced by the quiet neighbourhood charm. Discover cobblestone lanes leading you to explore galleries, fashion, brew-pubs, tapas bars, cafes, groovy bars & an art-house cinema. All only 2-min walk. Dining is so much more enjoyable when you don't have to drive. True luxury is a state of relaxation. We're sure you'll agree as you stroll home under the moonlight. Country atmosphere | City convenience. A perfect balance. At hub of 100 km Queenstown Trail - Nga Haerenga, the NZ Cycle-Hike Trail, meandering lakeside to artist's studios & vineyards. Trail rides & road cycling tours arranged. Bike hire available. Accommodation is luxury. Outstanding South Pacific cuisine is a feature. Chef-Owner Jeanette Brough is the winner of the 2013 NZ Vegetarian Dish Challenge ...... "superb & done with panache, this place is a treasure". Food & Wine Editor, NZ Life & Leisure. Only 15 minutes from downtown-Queenstown, but a world removed. As you relax & wind down in comfort we will not be surprised to hear you comment that the attractions of downtown are not so attractive! When you learn that 21,000 vehicles traverse Queenstown's main street daily, you'll be convinced to linger. We have thought of everything you need and added some special treats to ensure your ultimate vacation. Arrowtown House has only six guestrooms. Book now to avoid disappointment A wonderful location, stylish accommodation & innovative cuisine await you. 7-min to entrance Coronet Peak Ski Resort, 7-min to Onsen Japanese outdoor hot pools, 3-min to The Hills Golf Course - Home of NZ Open, 3-min to Millbrook Golf Course, 10-min to AJ Hackett Bungy, 10-min to Gibbston Valley Central Otago Wineries, 10-min to Rabbit Ranch Bike Resort, 10-min Shotover Jet & whitewater rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing