We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I can't speak highly enough about this absolute gem. We arrived tired after a long day of motorbike riding, and were immediately welcomed, and treated to the many luxury aspects of this charming boutique hotel. Well situated, a short walk to the town, and easy parking. The well appointed spacious room we enjoyed was the equal to any we have stayed in around the world.
The breakfast rates as the best. Jeanette and Steve have the happy ability to make you feel quite at home, as though nothing is too much for them to do for you. Loved it. Will definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Allana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
82
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights here at the fantastic Arrowtown House and had a superb stay. Steve and Jeanette are perfect hosts and try very hard to make you feel special. Our room was lovely with a little patio outside where we were able to catch the last rays of afternoon sun before the 6pm sundowners served on the beautiful terrace behind the main house.

Sundowners were accompanied by Jeanette's extremely tasty and beautifully served canapés whilst we chatted with Steve about our day and made friends with any other guests that are staying at Arrowtown House.

Breakfast is a culinary delight, a three course affair that can only be described as decadent, beautiful served food that I could only dream of trying to imitate at home.

After traveling around with lots of one and two night stops this was a very welcome relaxing break with fab surroundings and great hosts

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome by Steve & Jeanette for whom nothing is too much trouble. Welcome drinks at 6pm & informed knowledge of where to eat, what to see & even Maps provided for where to go.
My only problem was that 4 nights here was not enough.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good, clean, well appointed & spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drb_indigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We are a family of four adults, booked two rooms. The rooms are spacious and complimented by private gardens and verandahs. Very large bathrooms are accessorised with top quality toiletries Jeanette and Steve are so professional and very welcoming. First night Steve hosted us with twilight welcome horderves and glass of wine he answered our questions about the area and gave us a good insight to Arrowtown.. The best is yet to come Jeanettes cooking excels most 5 star restaurants, along with linen napkins freshly squeezed juices, she is very clever with her menu's we were so pleased and excited at every breakfast. This accommodation must rate among the best we have stayed, attention to every detail is made note the wonderful gardens which I think Jeanette must love attending. Steve helped with restaurant bookings and Mrs Browns Cinema bookings prior to our arrival, so we wouldn't be disappointed on our stay and assured of a reservation. Also if you are a road bike rider, both Steve and Jeanette hobby is riding so no doubt they will have some great riding routes for you, or like us if you are more the walker there are wonderful easy trails to stroll..

Room Tip: You can walk to the restaurants and middle of town its only a block away. We had ground floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kt3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Boutique and Gourmet are trend words for accommodation and food and inevitably their true meaning gets lost with over use or to put it another way the words become devalued.

Boutique for me should mean unique, characterful, excellent personal service with tremendous attention to detail which you cannot expect of a vanilla location and generosity of spirit in the hosting .

Gourmet food should be the result of creativity, unorthodoxy unique and compelling tastes and beautifully presented.

Steve and Jeannette live up to those plaudits every possible thought has gone into making sure you have everything you could possibly need for your trip. The rooms are imaginatively laid out the common areas chic and the generosity of spirit is in the unfussy and professional advice on the area and the exquisite food presentations.

These guys live the brand offering genuine Boutique Accommodation offering Gourmet Food .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Superb accommodation with (if chosen) breakfast that is by far the best both in taste and presentation we have had in New Zealand. You are offered pre dinner drinks on your first night which both introduces you to the hotels other guests and makes you familiar with the owners. Quiet, peaceful and ideally located in this small historic town, this small 6 roomed hotel is both beautiful and tastefully decorated throughout, with useful washing machine and dryer in each room that have been carefully hidden so as not to ruin the decor of the room.

Room Tip: Chose a down stairs room with garden terrace (private)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel really lives up to it's reviews. Such a shame we only stayed a night. The room was beautiful and they have really thought about every little detail from how it's stocked up to the comfort of the bed. Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
7.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
10.8 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arrow Private Hotel
The Arrow Private Hotel
#1 of 11 in Arrowtown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel

Property: Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Address: 10 Caernarvon Street, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners "Worlds Best Award", Winners NZ Tourism Award. Voted #3 New Zealand Hotel for Romance. A memorable visit guaranteed. When you think about it, many Queenstown Hotels are quite similar. Location differentiates them. Consider then the many advantages of staying in Queenstown's historic precinct of Arrowtown - one of NZ's most charming neighbourhoods Globally, the historic precincts of cities are recognized as desirable hotel locations. Why? Well, as cities heave & grow to the horizon becoming homogeneous in the process, the historic precincts become more attractive for the character & charm they retain. Authentic, relaxing & peaceful describe the ambiance. Established following the discovery of gold 150 years ago, today you'll discover a sophisticated neighbourhood reflecting echoes of the past. If you are interested in New Zealand's history & distinctive culture, you will discover it here.....not in New Zealand's cities. New Zealand is unique in that the best luxury accommodation is not found in chain hotels. Are you looking for somewhere special for your vacation? Are you passionate about fine cuisine? This precinct promises you a mecca of unforgettable dining experiences including 'Saffron' restaurant rated in the 'Worlds Top 100' by Conde Nast Traveller & Amisfield Bistro voted 2014 New Zealand Winery Restaurant of the Year. You'll be seduced by the quiet neighbourhood charm. Discover cobblestone lanes leading you to explore galleries, fashion, brew-pubs, tapas bars, cafes, groovy bars & an art-house cinema. All only 2-min walk. Dining is so much more enjoyable when you don't have to drive. True luxury is a state of relaxation. We're sure you'll agree as you stroll home under the moonlight. Country atmosphere | City convenience. A perfect balance. At hub of 100 km Queenstown Trail - Nga Haerenga, the NZ Cycle-Hike Trail, meandering lakeside to artist's studios & vineyards. Trail rides & road cycling tours arranged. Bike hire available. Accommodation is luxury. Outstanding South Pacific cuisine is a feature. Chef-Owner Jeanette Brough is the winner of the 2013 NZ Vegetarian Dish Challenge ...... "superb & done with panache, this place is a treasure". Food & Wine Editor, NZ Life & Leisure. Only 15 minutes from downtown-Queenstown, but a world removed. As you relax & wind down in comfort we will not be surprised to hear you comment that the attractions of downtown are not so attractive! When you learn that 21,000 vehicles traverse Queenstown's main street daily, you'll be convinced to linger. We have thought of everything you need and added some special treats to ensure your ultimate vacation. Arrowtown House has only six guestrooms. Book now to avoid disappointment A wonderful location, stylish accommodation & innovative cuisine await you. 7-min to entrance Coronet Peak Ski Resort, 7-min to Onsen Japanese outdoor hot pools, 3-min to The Hills Golf Course - Home of NZ Open, 3-min to Millbrook Golf Course, 10-min to AJ Hackett Bungy, 10-min to Gibbston Valley Central Otago Wineries, 10-min to Rabbit Ranch Bike Resort, 10-min Shotover Jet & whitewater rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing