We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arrow Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Millbrook Resort(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
US$183
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown Motel Apartments(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$124
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
189
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecret cupboarddouble showerstone cottagebreakfast deliveredarchitect designedgreat restaurants and cafesbeautifully appointed suitegorgeous place to stayeach morningluxurious bathunderfloor heatingopen plan bathroombabbling streamshort walkpeaceful retreatthought of everythingtoi toi
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Quality accommodation in delightful Arrowtown. Modern and well designed, our unit had a double shower, a bath, underfloor heating, a big bed and a lovely view over the tree-clad hills. Only a short walk along the creekbank to the village. Add a great breakfast delivered to the room and you've got a winner. Tim, the charming owner, couldn't have been more helpful, recommending restaurants and wineries. If your looking for the adult pleasures of peaceful surroundings,quality accommodation and a receptive host this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanJGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Tim has created a wonderful concept. Every room has BIG views; each is modern, well-equipped, thoughtfully-designed and comfortable in all weathers. We are an exacting pair, but we found every detail was just so. The bathroom is a triumph (two sinks - bliss) and the underfloor heating a real pleasure. Armed with a torch, we walked to and fro through the woods and the Chinese miners camp to the restaurants and shops a few minutes' stroll away. Tim would have delivered and collected us if it had been raining (or in any case if we had asked). Breakfast was delicious and ample, served uniquely via a clever delivery hatch. We'd recommend The Arrow to anyone with a discerning taste; and it's most certainly on our list for a return visit some day. Tim is a gracious and friendly host who evidently enjoys what he does; and he does it commendably well.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. Check the website for differences in layout and accommodation between each.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy and Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Arrow Private Hotel is the perfect location for a wonderful, restful hotel. A stroll along the river or along pretty tree-lined streets into town or stay in your luxurious room with a view of the mountains nearby.
Tim was the perfect host and I enjoyed the welcome drinks the first night. Excellent facilities and room service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakelady2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Back again and loved it in the different season just as much.
We had four days in a lovely big space; two rooms with adjoining staircase and a girl cave for the grandchildren. Comfortable, beautiful inside and the views outside. We walked into Arrowtown through the Chinese miners camp every day. There are lots of walks in and around Arrowtown and a spa at Milbrook where I had a glorious afternoon while the rest of the family biked to the buggy jumping bridge.
When we arrived and had the welcome drinks we had the most divine gingerbread with blue cheese on it. It is a lovely place to stay and no doubt we will be back.

Room Tip: I am sure they are all lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatPonsTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Loved our 3 night stay. Tim was very helpful. Breakfast to the room is a nice touch. Easy stroll into Arrowtown with plenty of eating options, try the Blue Door for a drink. Great location, lovely room, helpful host....what more can you ask for. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank imcloughlin31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews