We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Arrow Private Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Arrow Private Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Arrowtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I've just had a few more days at The Arrow. Once again a fantastic experience with spacious, clean & stylish rooms, a great host in Tim, a fantastic location with a short beautiful walk to the Village.
I'll be back, thanks again Tim.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
112
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kinloch, Glenorchy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Loved the location of the Arrow. We stayed here for our wedding anniversary escaping our own business for around 18 hours for a night without the children. We loved the modern chic with the outlook across the beautiful Autumn colours. I'm a bit of a herbal tea fan and it was never any trouble providing tea bags and making sure everything was comfortable. Great breakfast through the secret cupboard with delicious muesli and a cooked delight.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kinloch_Lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Arrow. Tim was so accommodating to all our needs as my mum is a wheelchair user. We loved having a drink in the bar with the other guests, this made it feel even more friendly and welcoming. The rooms were stylish and comfortable and no request was too much. Tim even posted our ipad charger to Wellington when we realised we had left it in the room! We would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to all our friends!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubutella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and i took a break over east from Christchurch and ended up staying here for a few nights. It was so relaxing and so worth it. If you wan't a quiet place to stay that is not too far away from Queenstown, this is the perfect getaway. We loved it so much we are hoping to stay again in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NZDayTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Fantastic accommodation, modern chic design, very comfortable. Brilliant host, friendly and attentive. Superb location, tucked into the landscape, close to town and beautiful walking tracks. Excellence all round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This small family hotel is in a lovely retreat near Arrowtown. Rooms are modern and spacious, with a small balcony overseeing the wonderful setting. Nice custom-made breakfast service. Very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Wonderful, modern spacious apartment hotel. Tim the host goes the extra mile to assure your stay is unique and perfect. The setting is beautiful. Opening the curtains to look out on to a treelined valley is breathtaking. Location is very close to the quaint town centre. You follow the river to the historic Chinese settlement and voila you are there. Only takes about 5 minutes and gives you an appreciation of Arrowtown's beautiful natural beauty.
The rooms are very clean, spacious and have everything you need. The bathroom is modern and clean and the shower pressure is wonderful. The glass walls slide open to create a larger open space, yet the shower is tucked behind a tiled wall giving you a secure feeling. It ticks all the boxes. Amenities are simple but plentiful and housekeeping is done very well.
As for breakfast...wow wow wow! At drinks and Canapé's you gather with other guests and have a friendly chat. Tim host's the social gathering of the guests and offers any refreshment you desire as well as a board of local cheeses, pickles etc...delicious and such a warm friendly experience. Tim asks you your preference for breakfast and time you would like it. Then is magically appears in the secret cupboard the next morning! It's like being a little kid again. The breakfast is superb and I discovered a muesli which I ended up buying locally and taking a truck load home as it was simply divine.
Putting it simply the hotel is well worth the money and you will get a unique special experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out to the Poplars if you like looking out onto pine covered mountains and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pompeii_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theming, Owner at The Arrow Private Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks so much for your thorough review and photos. We love to get feedback and were pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast as well as the suite. It will be pleasure to host you again sometime when you feel like some time away in peaceful Arrowtown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.3 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
7.8 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
10.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
10.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arrow Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arrow Private Hotel

Property: The Arrow Private Hotel
Address: 63 Manse Road, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arrow Private Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arrow Private Hotel is a contemporary Design style Hotel just five minutes walk from the centre of Arrowtown. The Private Hotel operates as a luxury lodge and with only 5 suites we provide a very personal and private service. A historic stone cottage is the central meeting place for the Hotel and it is used as the reception area and as a house bar for evening refreshments and canapes. The Arrow Private Hotel is 20 minutes drive from the Coronet Peak skifield and from Queenstown. There are 3 great golf courses within 5 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Arrow Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing