We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arrowtown Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed one night in our car. We arrived after the reception desk closed, but phoned in our booking hours before. When we got there, we found our keys at the office with a nice note from one of the friendly staff. Amazingly clean and modern kitchen and shower block. Not the cheapest unpowered campsite we've been to, but definitely value for money. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franzi_Zach, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We very much appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    47
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
44
50
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I fully recommend the Arrowtown Holiday Park as the place to stay. Very handy location to walk to the beautiful local shops and historical surroundings. The facilities are of a high standard and kept very clean. I have traveled, solo, extensively in my camper bus and this would certainly rate as one of my top favourite camps. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, excellent clean facilities, felt very relaxing and great location. What more could you want!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franzi_Zach, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Much appreciated and we are very happy to hear of your enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Basic kitchen facilities, no crockery or anything to cook with, but I understand these are available for hire with a $20 bond, but as I'm only staying one night it wasn't needed. The most frustrating thing about staying here is that you have to pay for the hot water. $1 for 8 minutes when you already pay for everything else, and all I've got is a patch of grass! I guess that's the price you pay for staying near a 'touristy' area. However the facilities are all clean and tidy and while I travelled on my own, there's plenty of things for families to do, including a huge playground on the premises.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franzi_Zach, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp ground and facilities, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Kitchen cupboards stocked with crockery, cutlery and cleaning equipment are available for hire free of charge. A key is available from the reception in return for a $20 bond which is fully refundable. We wished we could keep crockery and cutlery accessible to all campers in our communal kitchen, however, popular items like pots, pans and cutlery seem to be growing feet and just wonder out of the park overnight :) Therefore, we feel it is better for campers to find a fully equipped and clean cupboard free of charge as you are already paying a nightly rate for your camp spot, access to brand new facilities, a kids playground and free use of our tennis court (including rackets and balls). We hope to see you again sometime! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed in a cabin during the October holidays. The cabins were all full but few campers around. This meant we virtually had the communal kitchen to ourselves which is only a few years old, so, all mod cons but lacking freezer space (in busier times, I imagine). Recommend you take your own utensils.
The cabin had its own gas heater which I had to turn off it was so warm when we first arrived. The en-suite bathroom was a really good size with huge shower space.
Yes, TV was tiny but you don't come to this area to watch TV!
Veranda was a handy addition to either sit out on or store bikes if it rains. Carpet was a bit grubby/worn but that's probably the nature of the place.
I would definately stay here again. This is council owned and they have invested significantly in this site and it shows compared to some of their other ones!

Room Tip: Book early if you want a cabin with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franzi_Zach, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are under new management now - the first thing we did was to buy new duvets and duvet covers - they are fluffy and warm, and fit the queen size beds :) We also purchased some brand new flat screen TVs for all of our units. Our Studio now have breakfast making facilities (toaster and kettle) as well as hot plates with crockery and cutlery which will make cooking in the cabins instead of the communal kitchen much more convenient. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowtown
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had to do 'roll together' to keep warm for one couple as the duvet seemed to be single bed size, although the outer cover was double bed size.
Everything else was great & we would return (but not in winter unless the bedding fitted the appropriate size of bed!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gwennyth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

we stayed here for a night and although the room was clean, it was quite out dated. A little TLC would go along way. The shower absolutely covered the floor and the bed was extremely ( and I mean extremely hard ), a very uncomfortable nights sleep. The TV was tiny and in a large room was quite hard work to watch. Cracks in the cup and all looked like they needed replacing, We stayed in a tourist flat but could hear the people next door sliding open the doors etc. The man on the front desk was pleasant. The set up was awesome and in a lovely area, Would not stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are travelling around in a motorhome. Arrowtown is magnificent and this park is just on the outskirts of the township about a 10-15 min walk.. Friendly staff and very helpful. Great facilities (kitchen, bbq and very good amenities block)

Room Tip: would get very busy in peak periods
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinMc882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.5 mi away
New Orleans Hotel
New Orleans Hotel
#5 of 5 in Arrowtown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Settlers Cottage Motel
Settlers Cottage Motel
#5 of 11 in Arrowtown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
ChezCotter
ChezCotter
#4 of 4 in Arrowtown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
10.4 mi away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowtown Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowtown Holiday Park

Property: Arrowtown Holiday Park
Address: 12 Centennial Avenue, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Arrowtown Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowtown Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing