We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic coffee stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Provisions of Arrowtown Cafe

Provisions of Arrowtown Cafe
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Housed in a historic cottage in pictuesque Arrowtown, the Cafe serves as a bakery and coffee shop serving savoury and sweet pies, sandwiches and hot dishes. It is licensed serving local Central Otago wines.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic coffee stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

The perfect kiwi cafe - especially on a sunny autumn day. Only had coffee and sticky bin but they were first class and the sunny garden completed the experience. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere relaxed and warm. Well done - keep it up!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NZTraveller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    93
    28
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raki Raki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just perfect !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Presentation , atmosphere wonderful . Very cute . Would recommend : eggs Benadictine , devilled kidneys , mushrooms .
each of our 3 visits was exceptional . Thoroughly recommend .

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnvongray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altona, Manitoba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Obscenely Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

"Obscenely delicious" sticky buns!! Enjoyed a wonderful lunch with great company.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank susanmdueck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Mixed Bag”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Are experience was mixed. We loved the outside area for the children. The slices were lovely. Hot drinks were average. The service was not great. The person on the till wasn't trained and was finding things tricky which held up the show. Our order was quick to come out once we had placed it and we received 2 extra coffees that we returned!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Yummy Food and Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

From the minute we stepped in the door we were greeted and not ignored which happens in the majority of cafes nowadays! Service was really friendly. The food was divine, serving sizes are light meal sized if you know what I mean?
The garden is sheltered and sunny, and next door to a cute gallery.
We have been twice and will keep on returning.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwiduo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Provisions of Arrowtown Cafe also viewed

Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to Provisions of Arrowtown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing