We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Accommodation in Arrowtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lovely clean, warm unit, fully refurbished. Very comfy, warm (in mid winter) & quiet. The staff were great to deal with and the unit had great information about places to eat, and things to do. Great playground for children, good wi-fi, great range of plates/utensils etc in kitchen. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fallowpender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

While it is in the process of being upgraded it is still a great venue to stay. Very clean, great service. Central, so all you need nearby. Children's play area on site. Good Wi-Fi but not full range of TV channels as reception limited in area.

Room Tip: Only 15 minutes from Queenstown airport and much better than staying in Queenstown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnHornblow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great hotel with a comfortable stay. The staff are very friendly and willing to show you what there is to do in the area. Highly recommend. Our 3-year old daughter loved the playground on site which is very helpful to let her run around and get that much needed energy out. Kitchens were easy to use and glad they were there. It helped us save on breakfast by making our own.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Glad you enjoyed - many thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Pros
Beautifully refurbished 1 bedroom unit
Comfy king bed
Very clean
Quiet sleep
Short easy walk to town
Warm, friendly staff offering local knowledge
Very good value for money
Free internet
Sky TV
Guest laundry
Location - Queenstown seems to be the big attraction in this neck of the woods but if you have a car I suggest you stay here in Arrowtown. You can drive to expensive Queenstown in under 20 minutes, pay $10 or less to park for the day and return to lovely Arrowtown for your evening refuge.
P.S there are really good restaurants here and a very cool, funky cinema.
I've only written a handful of reviews and even I can see that this one seems phony but it is true.
Arrowtown is magic and this establishment is very good.
Cons
None

Room Tip: choose a one bedroom refurbished apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuSu_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Wow, fabulous words and so much appreciated!!! Good points about staying in Arrowtown vs Queenstown as QT is definitely a vibrant must-see destination but not everyone's "cup of tea". We love our wee village - how can you not? Tks again and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here with two nights with my elderly mother. Did not think much of the booking system - got rung a couple of days before to say the room we had booked a month earlier had been doubled booked then got a phone call to say I was supposed to be there the night before! Was not impressed. Fridge needed a defrost as it ran all night and froze stuff in the fridge! Our room had not been done up but was quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevR1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Sorry you were inconvenienced to a point of annoyance. Sadly we can't undo wrongs but are trying our best to streamline the booking system. However mistakes do happen with 3rd party booking systems as there is a few minutes delay before we receive the booking into our system. It has happened before that 2 (or more) guests have booked the same room at the same time online and we have the job to rectify it. I'm still not 100% sure if this is what happened in your case but our sincere apologies anyway! The fridge has since been defrosted so apologies for that issue too. Hope you are willing to try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at the Arrowtown Motel Apartments for 3 nights, nice comfortable rooms, well fitted out with small kitchens. The management and staff were great and really helpful.
Arrowtown is about 20 Kms north of Queenstown, a charming little town, quiet and lots of good eating houses. Full marks from our group!

Room Tip: Book ahead, the secret will get out soon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobinKurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Many thanks for your review. Your time taken is much appreciated. Glad you were happy!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Nice and quiet place, new and clean. Comfortable bed and good shower. The small kitchen has always you need to prepare a nice meal. Supermarket in nearby, so you can prepare your own breakfast. You'll also find a lot of restaurants and cafes in the neighborhood. Parking is available. The owners are very kind! I strongly recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaFloripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Many thanks for your positive review. Super kind words! Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
7.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
0.6 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
10.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
1,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arrowtown Holiday Park
Arrowtown Holiday Park
#1 of 4 in Arrowtown
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowtown Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowtown Motel Apartments

Address: 48 Adamson Drive, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand (Formerly Golden View Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Price Range: £84 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowtown Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide fresh, modern, clean, spacious accommodation in the heart of Arrowtown. With sunny motel units ranging from studios to 1, and 2 bedroom. Existing units have en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs, dining table and chairs, comfortable seating, kitchenettes with a 2 plate hob, microwave, electric frying pan, toaster and mini fridge and a patio area with outdoor table seating. We have recently completed extensions to the property and now offer 2 new studio deluxe units with tea/coffee making facilities but NO KITCHENS. We offer free unlimited wifi, free parking, and a communal laundry facility (charges apply). Situated in quiet surroundings and a short 10-15 minute walk to Arrowtown's village centre. We are a block away from a Four-Square convenience store which is also the pick up/drop off for the Connectabus to Queenstown and Frankton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Arrowtown Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing