We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You deserve better in Arrowtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2010

NZ is full of fine small motels and motor lodges with new well kept rooms. The Golden View is not one of them. When you walk in you'll find that the sidewalks are old, cracked, and falling apart. The gardens have seen much better days. The room I was in was generously sized, but very worn. The walls of the bathroom had holes and cracks and weren't exceptionally clean. The bed was OK, but the linens were obviously old. The Wi-Fi was $6/hour and exceptionally slow - it appeared to be throttled to 30kbs. I came away from my stay at the Golden View feeling like the owners were charging as much as the market would bear, but not investing anything back into their property.

If you want to save money and stay in the area, you'll probably get a better deal in nearby Queenstown. If you want to stay in Arrowtown, spend a few more dollars and stay someplace nicer.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xtrmtrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank LOLAS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank patriciaSanLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mathias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 郁代 田
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowtown M, Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.6 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
New Orleans Hotel
New Orleans Hotel
#5 of 5 in Arrowtown
129 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
1,048 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arrowtown Holiday Park
Arrowtown Holiday Park
#1 of 4 in Arrowtown
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Arrow Private Hotel
The Arrow Private Hotel
#2 of 12 in Arrowtown
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowtown Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowtown Motel Apartments

Address: 48 Adamson Drive, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand (Formerly Golden View Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Price Range: £87 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowtown Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide fresh, modern, clean, spacious accommodation in the heart of Arrowtown. With sunny motel units ranging from studios to 1, and 2 bedroom. Existing units have en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs, dining table and chairs, comfortable seating, kitchenettes with a 2 plate hob, microwave, electric frying pan, toaster and mini fridge and a patio area with outdoor table seating. We have recently completed extensions to the property and now offer 2 new studio deluxe units with tea/coffee making facilities but NO KITCHENS. We offer free unlimited wifi, free parking, and a communal laundry facility (charges apply). Situated in quiet surroundings and a short 10-15 minute walk to Arrowtown's village centre. We are a block away from a Four-Square convenience store which is also the pick up/drop off for the Connectabus to Queenstown and Frankton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Arrowtown Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing