We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millbrook Resort
Nearby Hotels
Arrowtown Motel Apartments(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$411
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sherwood Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
946
118
27
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
118
27
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillhouse restaurantgolf buggygreat golf coursedeluxe studioon demandwalk in wardrobepro shoparrow townbedroom cottageindoor poolsurrounded by mountainsfree shuttleunderfloor heatingshuttle servicegas firecoronet peaknew zealand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

From the arrival to the breakfast, I loved the stay. We were taken to our Villa in a golf cart by a friendly Englishman. The grounds were all splendid on the way.
When we arrived at the Villa, it had an amazing bathroom and also outside a magic view of the mountains with all the snow of them and a beautiful sunny day.
The next morning the breakfast was just the best. The service was A1.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Operations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Rosalie B,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. The grounds are indeed looking splendid at the moment, with lush green fairways, flowers in full blossom, all framed by snow-capped mountains, spring is definitely a special time of year. Great to hear you enjoyed the service provided by our team, specifically from Dale (Concierge) and also from the Clubhouse team who looked after you for breakfast. We hope we can welcome you back to our little slice of paradise in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Having little prior knowledge of where we were staying (my travel agent took care of our entire Honeymoon) when we went through customs after arriving at the Queenstown Airport the custom's officer told us we were going to have a great time staying at Millbrook and she was more than correct! This place is so majestic and the service was superior to anywhere i have stayed in a long time. The cottage was so perfect and very clean. The staff was beyond great and they arranged a lot of extras for us (one of our tours ended up not being booked through my travel agent so the porter had to arrange it). My only negative would be that breakfast is expensive for the offerings that were presented. We decided to skip that and supported an eatery in Arrowtown. Again, a great experience and a wonderful stay! Also, try out the spa i had a facial and my husband had a massage and we loved them both!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLG5020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Operations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear TLG5020,
Congratulations on your recent marriage and thank you for review regarding your honeymoon experience with us. It was very pleasing to hear newlyweds such as yourselves enjoying the resort and everything it has to offer. Great to hear our Concierge team were able to help you enjoy some of the many activities that the Queenstown area has to offer and our Spa team were also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your treatments with them. We hope we helped to create some special memories for you and best wishes from the Millbrook team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We're locals really, as we don't live too far from Queenstown, but when we're here for more than a day or so we like to stay at Millbrook. Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, very calm and a very relaxed spot. Thanks for a great stay last week too.

Room Tip: We stayed in a village inn cottage. It was lovely but we always make sure the underfloor heating is turned off, otherwise it gets a bit too hot.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Operations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Charlie H,
Thank you for your review regarding your experiences at Millbrook. Nice to hear that even as locals you choose to stay at Millbrook to enjoy a sense of peace and tranquility and too be looked after by our team. Thank you for your comments and please be assured it was our pleasure looking after you. We trust we can welcome you back for another locals stay in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Such a beautiful place. The staff were exceptionally helpful, helping us with some restaurant recommendations and bookings, wines to taste from certain wineries and offering to take us places. The gym was well equipped too. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to get away to peaceful surroundings. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ange_chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Operations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Ange_Chin,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent Millbrook experience. Of course it was very pleasing to hear you enjoyed the peaceful surrounds of the resort and also the service provided by our team. We are blessed to live in such a fantastic wine region here and it was great to hear you were able to experience some of Central Otago’s finest during your visit. Great to hear your looking to return to experience more of what Millbrook and the local area has to offer and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed in the older colonial style cottages and totally loved them. Spacious layout and wonderfully peaceful. As a golfer it was my main reason for coming and the golf was very good (next time though I will go for the black tees which looked pretty scary!), but even better was the attention paid to me by the staff. Every one always greeted me and ensured I was happy all day long. The personal touch can still be the difference in our automated world.
I guess my only fear is that the resort will develop and get bigger and start losing its current air of peacefulness and Olde World feel. But well done the staff!

Room Tip: For me it is all about the older french colonial village houses! Dont like the modern stuff as much, but hey I didnt go in them!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Operations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mark C,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Fantastic to hear that not only did you enjoy our Golf course, the resort layout and your accommodation, but crucially you found our team’s service to be the defining memory from your stay. The Millbrook team and I were very appreciative of your feedback, as we strive to ensure our guests enjoy and value their time on the resort and it’s nice to know their efforts contributed to you enjoying your time with us. With regards to your fears about the growth of Millbrook, please be assured we have set strict development guidelines ensuring and that of our 500 acre’s, 95% will remain as open space. We hope we can see you at Millbrook again in the near future, perhaps on the Championship tees next time!?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews