We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millbrook Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lake Hayes Motel(Queenstown)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
948
118
27
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
118
27
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillhouse restaurantgolf buggygreat golf coursedeluxe studioon demandwalk in wardrobepro shoparrow townbedroom cottageindoor poolsurrounded by mountainsfree shuttleunderfloor heatingshuttle servicegas firecoronet peaknew zealand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
778 - 783 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 nights last week at this outstanding place. The cottages are very nice and very well maintained. The staff in the lodge, proshop and food service could not have been friendlier or more professional. At the end of our stay, my wife looked at me and said " I could spend the summer here quite happily !!"

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottages which are terrific.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Paul,
Thank for taking the time share your Millbrook experience. Definitely sounds like you enjoyed your time on the resort, which of course the team and I were very pleased to hear. With long summer days, beautiful vistas in every direction and all of the resorts facilities on hand, I can understand your wife not wanting to leave. We hope we can welcome you back to our slice of paradise in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here last week on a 3day package. We stayed in a studio room in the village which was more than comfortable and nice and close to the golf club, restuarants and spa. The grounds are a real credit to the staff, the golf course challenging but fair(inspite of the rain), the staff would be amongst the best we have ever come across and the restuarant food excellent. It was dearer than the usual places we stay at but it was certainly value for money. I was pleasantly surprised at the casual, informal nature of the place and we didn't need half the clothes we took like a jacket for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjb185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. Our grounds team were very pleased to hear you appreciated their efforts as they work hard to ensure all 500 acres of the resort are constantly in pristine condition. Our service goals are to provide to relaxed, genuine and engaging service, complimented by “five star” professionalism, and it was nice to read we achieved that for you. We look forward to seeing you on the resort again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Beautiful accommodation, surroundings, secluded and quiet. Exceptionally clean and staff were friendly and efficient. Studio room was a good size and restaurant food excellent. Looking forward to returning and enjoying another stay.

Room Tip: Studio room was very roomy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Shona,
Thank you sharing your Millbrook experience. It was great to read you enjoyed a well-earned relaxing stay with us. Glad to hear you’re looking to return in the near future. The team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed at the Resort for a weekend in January 2014, our second visit. Truly a superb location with wonderful scenery. The rooms we had with friends were superb. The meals (breakfast and café) excellent. Staff were very friendly and willing. Golf course and spa most enjoyable. Thoroughly recommend and we have booked a return.

Room Tip: Stayed twice - rooms we have had have been great. Just enjoy the experience.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barney320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing you Millbrook experience. It was pleasing to read that our accommodation, facilities and service all contributed to a great weekend away for you and your friends. It was our pleasure looking after you and great to hear we will be able to welcome you back to Millbrook in the very near future.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The most pleasing aspect of Millbrook Resort for me was the exceptional service by the staff. Our group was met at the airport with our room keys already assigned so check in was an absolute breeze. The rooms are all amazingly huge, and everything is as one would expect from a resort of this standard. Meals are faultless, breakfast is a feast and all the restaurants provide the best food I have had in the South Island.
cant praise the staff of this place highly enough. Faultless

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsharmawinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share you Millbrook experience. Great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, from our spacious accommodation through to your dining experiences in our restaurants. But most importantly, I was very pleased to read that it was our team’s service that really impressed. I hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews