We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millbrook Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$350
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sherwood Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
946
118
27
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
118
27
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillhouse restaurantgolf buggygreat golf coursedeluxe studioon demandwalk in wardrobepro shoparrow townbedroom cottageindoor poolsurrounded by mountainsfree shuttleunderfloor heatingshuttle servicegas firecoronet peaknew zealand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Greeted by a lovely lady at reception who explained everything's me and was very attentive especially when I said I was happy to find my own way to my room, rather than the porter showing me. She then calld my room to make sure I had made it! Nice touch.

Room is spacious and well appointed. Free Internet was a nice unexpected touch. Very well decorated and would be a fantastic place to stay for a week,rather than just a night.

Will be back. Amazing!!!

Room Tip: Get the porters to show you to your room as it is pretty dark finding your way on your own.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseandTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Rose & Trevor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. We were of course glad to hear it was a positive one and that you didn't want to leave. With so much on offer we definitely agree a longer stay is called for. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

In May I surprised my husband with a birthday celebration to Queenstown. Booked a one bedroom villa and it was really lovely, the underfloor heating was on in the room so first impressions of Millbrook were fantastic. The weather was very cool but you wouldn't have known it from the room. The room and decor was lovely with a very spacious bedroom and ensuite bathroom off the living kitchen area. The service we received was excellent and made use of the free shuttle service to and from Arrowtown for one of our evening meals, the young girl who took us was a Southlander and we found were very bubbly and friendly. We used one of the outdoor hot pools even though there was light rain it was quite lovely sitting in the heat and romantic. Would certainly like to return at another time, maybe during the summer. We had a rental car but you wouldn't actually need one as the shuttle will also take you to Quuenstown and return free and for a small fee will do a pick-up and drop off from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review detailing your Millbrook experience. I was very pleased to hear you were able to enjoy a lot of what Millbrook has to offer from our luxurious and warm accommodation through to a nice soak in the jacuzzi. Great to hear that our team also provided an excellent level of service. Renee from our Front Office department was especially pleased to know that you enjoyed her hospitality. Nice to know that you are looking to return in Summer which provides yet more opportunities to enjoy what both the resort and the local area have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lovely location, stunning rooms with underfloor heating and bathrooms you could happily spend several hours in relaxing in the luxurious tubs. I suggested Millbrook as a birthday treat for my mother and she was not disappointed. Whilst we were enjoying our stay at Millbrook it snowed and made the entire grounds look like a winter wonderland. The staff could not do enough for us and I would definitely stay there again! The food at breakfast could be improved however. The Millhouse restaurant had great service and great food. We also tried the Hole In One Cafe (the Millhouse restaurant had unfortunately closed early) and found the food to be very mediocre. Overall we loved our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn2013255122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Dawn,

Thank you for sharing you Millbrook experience. Nice to know that we able to look after you and your mother for a Birthday treat recently and that you both enjoyed your time with us. As we are constantly looking at ways to improve our guests experience, we have reviewed your comments regarding our food offering with our Food and Beverage Management team. Glad to know that our team looked after you well during your stay. Please be assured it was our pleasure looking after you and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again in future.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This location is not just peaceful it is stunningly beautiful. When you enter via the avenue of trees it is simply breathtaking. They pick you up from the airport and they can also take you in to Queenstown and come back to collect you. It is a Golf resort but you don't have to be a fan or a player to enjoy. Best part - they have heated floors in the rooms. But WiFi is not free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineWhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Christine,

Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience. We like to refer to "The Avenue" (our iconic Oak lined driveway) as the decompression zone, where our guests troubles and stresses melt away as they arrive at Millbrook. Nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would also like to point out we are now offering complimentary wifi for all of our hotel guests. We hope we can welcome you back to enjoy more of what Millbrook has to offer in future.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

THE most beautiful place in the world to be!! Magical, Magnificent, Mountains, snow and one of the most prettiest paces in the world to be...
AND then Millbrook is the perfect accommodation!! A warm warm warm-the welcome - thank-you Anthony-so very friendly and real!!. Our amazing room and how BIG it was and clean it was and how comfortable our bed was and how we did not want to leave!!
AND then great golf, superb running tracks, a great gym and spa, amazing food, both at Millbrook and at Arrowtown (the funnest, cutest town in NZ for sure!)-just a 15 min walk away (and of course they will drive you too) AND a very warm and happy goodbye from Todd and Tegan-LOOOVED IT!!!!

Room Tip: They are all BIG, clean and have great views, you will just have to decide single story or stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. It very pleasing to read how much you enjoyed the beautiful landscapes and surrounds we are lucky enough to enjoy here at Millbrook. Complimented with luxurious accommodation, four restaurants, award winning Spa, Golf, Health & Fitness Centre and with both Arrowtown and Queenstown on our door step, I was glad to hear you experienced a lot of what we think makes Millbrook a very special place to stay. Even more importantly, its the people that make the difference and I am glad to hear you enjoyed some personal and professional service from our team. Anthony, Tegan and Todd were very grateful for your recognition and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again in future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews