We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Millbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millbrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had a great experience at millbrook resort. Played golf and enjoyed the food in the bar/cafe afterwards. 5 star service, very friendly. The golf course was in immaculate condition great views, amazing scenery.. very enojable. Overall had an excellent time at Millbrook. Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0mber64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. Nice to read that you enjoyed a great day on the golf course, followed by a relaxing dinning experience in the Hole in One. I am pleased to know that you will returning and perhaps we could persuade you to stay with us on the next visit. Thank you again for positive review and support, we look forward to seeing you again at Millbrook.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We experienced 11 wonderful days at Millbrook, on our third family holiday. We love the two bedroom hotel villas, which with two generous bedrooms and two ensuite bathrooms, are just perfect for our family of four. Coming home to a warm centrally heated villa, complete with gas fire, is just perfect after a day of skiing. We also love the pool, gym and hot-tubs, as well as the 'Hole in One' cafe, and this year we couldn't fault our dining experience at the Millhouse Restaurant, and the food was just perfect. A really lovely place to stay, and staff are always extremely friendly and accommodating, with nothing being too much trouble. The shuttle service between the Airport, Arrowtown and Queenstown also offers a great service.

Room Tip: Upstairs hotel villas have nice vaulted ceilings in all rooms, making for a roomy, character appeara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AviatorLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience. I was very glad to read that the warmth and space of our Hotel Villa's provided the perfect base for your family to enjoy some skiing over the winter season. And I agree there is definitely something special about enjoying the hot tubs and the pool after a day on the mountain! Thank you also for your comments regarding our team. I was pleased to know that you enjoyed their service and hospitality during your time with us. The team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I spent five days last June at a luxurious five star hotel, the Millbrook Resort. It was a prestigious hotel to see a stunning view of 500-acres of beautiful scenery. Its beauty made us fell in love instantly with the place.

Service was impeccable and unobtrusive. We were pleased with the way the staff handled our accommodation starting from the hotel reception till we reached the villa suite. They gave us a room facing the golf course and we should say the ambiance was extraordinary. The room was warm enough to suit the freezing cold weather. Wi-Fi was available in every corners of the resort.

We visited the facility available at the health and fitness centre. We were satisfied with the therapies and massages given to us at the day spa. We also enjoyed the outdoor hot pools. We must admit it was practically the best place to relax and unwind.

Certainly who wouldn’t want to miss the famous New Zealand cuisine at the Millhouse Restaurant! One secret to share with you for meals taken at this restaurant is to eat light at lunch to go full force at dinnertime. So we had soup, scallops, duck breast, beef fillet and dessert.

One reason to be here was the golf course, which I practically enjoyed playing the golf tournaments. Also, a shuttle bus service was ready to take us around the resort and the city centre.

The hotel was generally peaceful and ready to suit private needs. Overall we should say service was remarkable and the hotel immaculate!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Ben,

Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience and I was very pleased to know that it was an enjoyable one. It sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot of what we think makes Millbrook a very special place to stay. I particularly like your recommendation for a light lunch prior to dinning at the Millhouse restaurant. Thus enabling you to enjoy more the culinary delights on offer. Wise words indeed. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Millbrook for three nights and I would have to say this place is simply world class. The food, the scenery, and the service was truly exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for the extremely friendly staff. We both have travelled all over the world and don't write reviews but this place inspired us! Highlights were definitely our meal at the Millhouse Restaurant and walking into nearby Arrowtown to discover another local gem. I would definitely recommend a spa treatment while you are there! We are certain to come back!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank HappyLittleVegimite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. Great to know that worldly travelers such as yourselves were inspired to write a review after your recent stay at Millbrook. It gives myself and our team great pleasure to know that our guests have truly enjoyed their experience on the resort so I thank you for your kind words and support. Nice to know there will be a return visit in the near future and please let me know if I can be of any assistance in ensuring another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We took advantage of the 5 night winter package and were delighted. The resort is in a fantastic spot with great scenery and is a real get-away but really close to Arrowtown and Queenstown. We stayed in a room in the Village Inn which was well appointed, and very warm and comfortable. The staff were all exceptional and were a highlight of the stay. Every one was helpful, friendly and went out of their way to help make our stay memorable. The 3 restaurants were all spot on, and the food great. I enjoyed a round of golf and the course, which considering the time of year, was in excellent condition. A pleasant surprise was the cost of things on the resort, which were extremely reasonable, and less than I had expected (for food, golf etc). Free shuttle service to Queenstown and Arrowtown and the airport is a big plus. One on the few places I have ever stayed where Wi-Fi is free and the amount is reasonable (20gb for our 5 day stay... fantastic!!). Highly recommended to all.

Room Tip: look for the special deals!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank markmarChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience with the TripAdvisor community. Pleasing to read how much you enjoyed our Resort, from the Golf course through to our many Restaurants. It was also nice to know that our complimentary services such as Wifi and transport to Queenstown and Arrowtown also ensured your got the most out of your time on resort and the local area. Your comments regarding our service were most appreciated and please be assured they have been shared with Millbrook team. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to enjoy more of the resort, our service and the beautiful Wakatipu basin in the near future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were there in the Fall and the setting was beautiful. Early morning and late afternoon walks provided interesting color contrasts. Our room was clean and comfortable with two easy chairs forming an area for watching tv, which we never got around to doing. You can take advantage of the resort-type things, take their shuttle to explore Arrowtown and Queenstown, or simply enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area. Plenty of walking trails.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grip652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. I was glad to read that you able to enjoy the resort during a stay in Autumn recently. Truly a beautiful time of year with the Millbrook grounds and the surroundings hills draped in a multitude of colour. I hope we can welcome you back to enjoy another season at Millbrook in the near future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The location and the setting is incredible, the accomodation is probably one of the best we have stayed in. After spending 3 nights in the St Moritz in Queenstown however , it was dissapointing to find the level of unfriendliness and knowledge of the staff in the Millbrook compared to the St Moritz, the Millbrook restaurant provides excellant service and french cuisine, we will definately return to the Millbrook resort and put up with the very average staff!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank pinotage76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience. Whilst I was pleased to read you that rated our accommodation and facilities as some of the best you have experienced, I was disappointed to hear of your comments regarding our team. As you may appreciate from other reviews, our staff are normally praised for their friendliness and their commitment to go the extra mile for our guests. I would encourage you to contact me directly at martin.hamilton@millbrook.co.nz to provide further details of your experience, to allow us to improve our service for future.

I am glad to know that you will return to Millbrook and we look forward to you experiencing our usual high standards of service on your return.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
7.4 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
8.7 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
9.7 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
23.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbrook Resort

Address: Malaghans Road, Arrowtown 9371, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Price Range: £137 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millbrook Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star resort encompasses 160 rooms, offering a variety of luxurious studios and suites, two bedroom villas, two, three and four bedroom cottages, and Fairway Homes, all designed to capture the history of the resort, the surrounding views of the golf course and mountains, and with complete privacy in mind. Millbrook Resort sets the standard for romantic getaways, golfing holidays and relaxing retreats – with a round of golf, lunch at the Hole In One cafe, a signature massage, and an evening at the award winning Millhouse Restaurant or Japanese inspired Kobe Cuisine, just one of the many ways to spend a day at Millbrook Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Millbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Hotel Arrowtown
Millbrook Resort Arrowtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing