We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Ski Weekend Getaway!”
Review of Millbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millbrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked this ski package through NZ Ski and were not disappointed. The room was spacious, comfortable with gorgeous views. Breakfast was superb - didn't even need to order from the hot menu as the buffet was just perfect. We took advantage of ordering in after a long day on the slopes - the menu was excellent with a broad wine selection as well. The Spa was just wonderful too. Can't say enough good things about Millbrook resort. It has it all right there on the premise and so close to the ski fields as well. We will definitely go back regardless of the season.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Village in - it was Exceptional - very cosy, quiet with gorgeous views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience. I was very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your winter getaway with us recently. With our central location to all three Queenstown Ski resorts, our many restaurants, the Spa and our Hot pools, we like to think we have it all for the Winter Warriors out there. We trust this enables our guests to relax and enjoy more of the white stuff. Being a truly four season resort, every season brings something different and special. Nice to know your looking to return to experience the magic of Millbrook at another time of year. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you're looking for comfort on your holiday, look no further than Millbrook. It's 20 minutes away from Queenstown, and about 5 minutes away from Arrowtown, and absolutely wonderful. Just wandering around the property will make you never want to leave, and bring a loaf of bread to feed the ducks!

Room Tip: If you're staying in the village inn, rooms starting with a 7 are on the ground floor and 8 are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hookshot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Nice to read that you enjoyed the amazing landscapes and surrounds on offer at the resort during a recent stay with us. With 500 acres of grounds on offer, we certainly have plenty for our guests to explore and enjoy, including our very well kept Millbrook ducks! We hope we can welcome you back in the near future to enjoy more of whats on offer at Millbrook.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just spent a wonderful long weekend at Millbrook. The service was friendly and efficient, the food exceptional - both the buffet and a la carte breakfasts. The meal we had in the Millhouse was excellent: amazing flavours, well informed waiters, great wine list - their significant beef and lamb awards are well deserved. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly, knowledgable staff right from the moment of arrival. They were happy to drop us into Arrowtown for dinner (highly recommend Saffron) and pick us up when we were ready. The accommodation is beautifully appointed - lovely beds, linen, views and more. I've been twice before and I think Millbrook just gets better. Do go and enjoy this internationally rated, fabulous place on our own back door.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilippaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Nice to know that you were able to enjoy a relaxing long weekend away with us recently. The very talented Millhouse team were pleased to know that you enjoyed a fabulous dining experience at the Millhouse restaurant. It was also great to know that you thought our team delivered a very high level of service in all of areas throughout your stay. We certainly appreciate your support and look forward to being able to welcome you back to the resort in future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The grounds and landscape at Millbrook are just amazing. Our room had a massive super king and the decor is tasteful contemporary luxury with coloured walls, big shower and WIR. Our room opened up to a running stream with ducks coming to visit us.

We had one of the best fine dining experiences at The Millhouse trying the Cardrona Lamb and Salmon. All restuarants seem to be of high quality

We had a round of golf which was superb followed by a mountain massage at the spa to ensure my wife didn't miss out. Both were excellent activities with friendly welcoming hosts.


If you want a luxury break which feels quiet and a little isolated then this is an excellent choice. We left the kids at home but I think the kids would love it too. Close proximity to Coronet Peak too. We would come back again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank racingspec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

From our amazing surrounds and landscapes, to our luxurious accommodation and Spa facilities, I was very pleased to know that this all came together to provide a unique and relaxing getaway for you and your wife. It also sounds like the talented Millhouse team won you over with their amazing fair. Whilst we appreciate a break away from the kids was enjoyable, please feel free to bring them next time as there is plenty for them to enjoy on the resort and in the Queenstown area. I would recommend one of our two bedroom luxury Villa's as the perfect accommodation type for a small family. We hope to see you at Millbrook again soon.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here, really wish it was longer!
The cottage was modern, warm, had a beautiful view, massive bath, and gas fire. The bed was super comfortable and we had a brilliant sleep.
Very clean, all staff are A plus and very helpful. The staff are what helps set it apart from other luxury accommodation.
We will be back and I hope it is for longer then one night as there is so much to enjoy including restaurants, gym, spa, and bike/walking tracks.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Chantelknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed a lot of what we think makes Millbrook a special place during your recent stay. Our team were especially pleased to know that their service and hospitality were appreciated. It certainly sounds like you will need a longer stay next time to enjoy more of whats on offer at Millbrook. Should I be able to help in this regard, please feel free to contact me. Thank you again for your positive review and support.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a 4 night, long weekend at Millbrook to celebrate my husbands 50th Birthday. We had many friends and relatives flying in for the party, most of whom also stayed at the resort. We had a truly memorable time with all of our requirements catered for with excellent service from all involved at Millbrook. Our meals at The Millhouse and the party dinner at The Clubhouse were excellent. We stayed at a Streamside 7 home which was lovely and perfectly located. I love staying at Millbrook and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you again to everyone for a fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MathewsFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Matthews Family,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. For the team and I it very gratifying to know that you, your friends and your family enjoyed all aspects of the resort and our hospitality during your recent stay celebrating your Husbands 50th Birthday. It was our pleasure looking after you and your guests for this celebration and we look forward to seeing all on the resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

In August i held my 50th birthday party at Millbrook resort. The location was first class. The staff could not have been more helpful. Its a service that is rarely seen and the small touches so appreciated.From the endless ferrying to and fro from Arrowtown to Queenstown, to the smooth running of my party. Thank you Frank, Todd, Jo and staff!!To the superb chefs who handled and catered for the specific dietary requirements, to the rooms being serviced everyday and nothing was a problem,the wonderful girls at the spa and the excellent yoga teachers.The superb golfing facilities and putting on the snow on the last day. We will return every year, as the location is not only stunning but there are activities for all family members to enjoy. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2Flow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. The team and I were very pleased to hear that you, your friends and your family enjoyed your time on the resort celebrating your 50th Birthday. From the execution of your function through to your experiences at the Spa, I was very pleased to know that in all encounters, our team delivered an exception level of service. Again a belated Happy Birthday from the Millbrook team, it certainly was our pleasure looking after you over this period and it was very gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Millbrook again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
9.7 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
7.4 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
10.2 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
9.9 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbrook Resort

Address: Malaghans Road, Arrowtown 9371, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Price Range: £156 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millbrook Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named New Zealand’s Top Hotel for three consecutive years at The TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards, as well as New Zealand and Oceania’s Leading Golf Hotel at the inaugural World Golf Awards in 2014, Millbrook Resort is the definition of five star luxury. Set across 500 acres of Central Otago countryside, with lush green fairways, rolling hills and gentle babbling streams, the resort offers a complete escape, just twenty minutes from ‘adventure capital’ Queenstown. The Resort encompasses a 175 room five star hotel, offering a variety of luxurious studios and suites, two bedroom villas, two, three and four bedroom cottages, and Fairway Homes, all designed to capture the history of the resort, the surrounding views of the golf course and mountains, and with complete privacy in mind. As co-hosts of the BMW New Zealand Open for 2014 and 2015, Millbrook Resort is celebrated for a bucket-list-inspiring 27 hole championship golf course, acclaimed restaurants, an award winning day spa, a comprehensive health and fitness centre, multiple conference venues and facilities, and a wide range of onsite activities which allow guests to stay and play for days without even leaving the resort. All in-house guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, preferential green fees, and access to our health and fitness centre. Just a two minute drive from historic Arrowtown, fifteen minutes from Queenstown International Airport, and twenty minutes from Queenstown, Millbrook also provides a free shuttle service to/from Arrowtown and Queenstown so guests can enjoy all that the area has to offer. Millbrook Resort sets the standard for romantic getaways, golfing holidays and relaxing retreats – with a round of golf, lunch at The Hole in One cafe, a signature massage, and an evening at the award winning Millhouse Restaurant or Japanese inspired Kobe Cuisine, just one of the many ways to spend a day at Millbrook Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Hotel Arrowtown
Millbrook Resort Arrowtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing