We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Awesome!”

Queenstown Bike Tours
Ranked #1 of 3 Tours in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Queenstown Bike Tours now operating as About Bikes Arrowtown is located at Dudleys cottage in Arrowtown. We offer half or full day bike hire with optional transport, About Bikes provides a range of bikes specifically designed for comfort and sight seeing. We also have electric and hard tail MTB. All sizes for men, women and children and if the kids are too small to ride we also have tow along bikes allowing you to take the whole family for a days adventure. If you want a true NZ adventure in natural surroundings, then it does not get any better than riding with About Bikes in Arrowtown.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super Awesome!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I found QBT by Trip Advisor and there were many good reviews from people, so me and my friend decided to rent a bike for 1 day.

Dylan is friendly! He explained very detailed of our route, he also tried to make us fully prepared before our departure to Gibbston Winery as his suggestion :D and he made sure that we will travel savety to Gibbston. Then, we achieved succesfully and finally we bought chocolatte and cheese at there, thanks for your recommendation, the sceneries while we cycling was beautiful.

If you are not used to cycling and want to have fun cycling, Dylan will show you the route that will suits you, and it suited us very well.

QBT is highly recommend!

- Anatasia Putri

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Princhesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qt_bike_tours, Owner at Queenstown Bike Tours, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hi Anatasia, thanks for your feed back, happy that you enjoyed the day and our service. regards, Queenstown Bike Tours crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    9
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

What a great way to start our holiday! We found Dudley's Cottage and Dylan came outside to great us. His female coworker helped my husband to resort his camera equipment so it would all fit in the saddlebags. We chose to bike the Arrow River trail to Chard Farm Winery and couldn't have been happier. The river trail is a gentle downhill track with several bridges to cross and even a tunnel. Then you end up at the bungy bridge where you can have a little entertainment watching the jumpers.

Chard Farm's road is a short uphill bit, but worth it. It looks worse than it is when looking at it from the bottom. About halfway up, there's a fantastic view of the canyon valley. Most certainly, do a little wine tasting! Then give the office a call and someone comes by shortly to pick you and the bikes up to return to Arrowtown.

Does it get any better than this?!

The bikes are well maintained and easy to get used to. We're both in our 50's and I haven't ridden a bike in 10 years. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank deSchenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qt_bike_tours, Owner at Queenstown Bike Tours, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi De Schenke, No it doesn't get any better! Arent you glad you did it?! Chard farm definately has some amazing wines to taste and we are always happy to pick up cyclists that have enjoyed a few wines. regards QT Bike Tours crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hired a group of bikes over the weekend to cycle from Arrowtown to Queenstown where they picked up the bikes from our hotel. Great service, kit in excellent condition and some great off road trails to experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Just321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qt_bike_tours, Owner at Queenstown Bike Tours, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Kia ora Just 321, happy you enjoyed the ride, fantastic trail from Arrowtown to Queenstown, being laid back but with a professional approach is our specialty. Regards QT Bike Tours crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great day!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Dylan provided friendly and laid back service. Bikes were kept in top condition. Clear maps. Stunning scenery and fun bridges to cross. The cheesery was worth the effort to get there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank toddwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qt_bike_tours, Owner at Queenstown Bike Tours, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Todd, great to see our North Island family coming down for a ride in the South...Awesome aye! Hope to see you again, QT Bike Tours crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikato
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Do!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A group of us (including 4 toddlers and a baby) hired bikes and kids' seats from Queenstown BIke Tours last week. A PERFECT way to spend a Sunday for adults and the kids - riding into Gibbston Valley for wine tasting and lunch! Awesome, friendly service - we got back really late which was no problem at all. Great bikes for all adults and options of trailors/seats for the kids. Allow the best part of the day and bring your camera!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KiwiGlobetrotter99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qt_bike_tours, Owner at Queenstown Bike Tours, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hi my fellow Kiwis! Great to see you had a family fun day! there is no better way to spend the day than showing your kids the outdoors at its best! Hope to see you all again, thanks, Queenstown bike tours crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queenstown Bike Tours also viewed

 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Queenstown Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing